Chevron Left
Retour à Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.7
264 notes
80 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Meilleurs avis

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 80 Examens pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

par Jesper O A

Dec 17, 2017

Mr Kenez is making a remarkable presentation of Russian history. Very structured and balanced. Impressive knowledge. Thanks for a very interesting course.

par sanjay R

Mar 06, 2019

This is a very balanced and in depth journey about Russia by the leading scholar. Every episode was a such a treat. Highly grateful and Salute !

par Greg L

Apr 16, 2018

The flow of the lectures was challenging to follow and, while the opinions of the professor appeared to be logical and well founded, I struggled with finding documented support for some of the assertions.

par Stephen T

Dec 22, 2017

A very interesting and well-presented course which dovetails nicely with Stalin and Stalinism. It is simply designed and easy to follow.

par Suzanne C

Dec 04, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course and hope that Professor Kenez is working on another course covering the period from 1940 to the present. I think that it very important that we understand Russia, especially now.

par Daria P

Aug 02, 2018

This is such an amazing course! Professor Peter Kenez presents all the information in a very interesting and understandable for everyone way without prejudice, only facts. Thanks for this fascinating course.

par Danny T

Feb 23, 2018

Great course. Well Done!

par JOHN Q

Oct 22, 2017

Nice review of Russian History over the past century. I really enjoyed the course. Thanks so much!

par Julian A N G

Apr 24, 2018

The lectures provide very interesting information. Moreover, Prof. Kenez offers his opinion/analysis throughout the lectures which makes the course valuable since it is the perspective of an expert. Excellent course.

par Joel M

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

par Alexander P G

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

par Elisandra S

May 31, 2018

Wonderful course. Very well structured and dynamic!

par Jeff B

Feb 05, 2019

Terrific class. Vastly knowledgeable and charming professor. Hours of interesting lectures that are both cogent and entertaining. Dr. Kenezs' insites are valuable and relevant and a product of his obvious mastery of the subject.

A small disappointment of mine was that there wasn't any supplimenntary reading required or suggested. I only wish that there were links to optional relevent reading for each module. But this is a minor point for overachievers like myself. The lectures provide enough material to get a good handle on the subject and Trranscript s are also available for rereading.

Thanks for a great class!

par Olga S

Mar 09, 2019

Thank you, professor, for your deep understanding of Russian history and Russian soul.

par Anna K

Jul 09, 2018

Beautiful course!! I am originally from Russia. The professor knows the material and he is very passionate about

par Luisa J

Sep 14, 2018

This course is amazing.... I'm not a historian but history is my hobby and I love reading about WWII and Russian history. This course was perfect because I just read a book on the Tzarist period and this was the perfect complement. Professor Kenez is very knowledgeable and it's incredible how he speaks without reading notes or having a script to look at...

I found this course to be very complete, enjoyable and interesting and I would highly recommend it. Thank you professor.

par Sara B

Sep 16, 2018

This was a great course i really enjoyed the lectures i would forget i was stuck at home and felt as if i was back in a lecture hall! Would recommend to anyone to take!

par Yasiru R

Aug 15, 2018

Good course to learn the Russian History. <3

par Alena V

Nov 01, 2018

Thank you for the course! As a russian I had a great opportunity to look at the history of my country form another point of view. Brilliant!

par WonJun K

Nov 22, 2018

A thorough review of modern Russian history. The professor is very intelligent, but you might need some background knowledge to fully appreciate the lecture. Nevertheless, still a great course for sheer beginners!

par Peter B

Dec 12, 2018

This course gives a great overview of Russian history: It explains why Russian / Soviet leaders did what they did, but it describes the "immense" suffering of ordinary citizens in the 20th century, too. Thank you, Peter Kenez!

par Gerald H

Jan 23, 2019

I learned an entirely different impression of Russian history and gained more understanding of the people, I felt the instructor presented the history as a story with great background and experience, A wonderful course.

par Tony M

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent teacher and course!

par Limell L

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you professor Kenez for this excellent course! I enjoyed it immensely and learned a great deal.

par Armando B M

Jan 29, 2019

Great course!!!! Thank you very much prof. Peter kenez. I've learned a lot!!!!!!