Chevron Left
Retour à Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.7
étoiles
636 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Meilleurs avis

RS

14 sept. 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

SM

18 juil. 2022

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

Filtrer par :

226 - 240 sur 240 Avis pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

par Ansa B

20 févr. 2021

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

par Matheus B e S

29 mars 2022

Aulas super conscisas mas com bastante conteúdo.

par NIVELLE

6 janv. 2021

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

par Jose G

21 août 2021

1​00% recommend if you love history.

par Kristopher E

17 juin 2021

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

par Maria J O

23 mars 2021

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

par Richard J M

30 août 2021

Excellent in all respects.

par Sam T

22 mars 2021

Great

par ΑΙΜΙΛΙΑ Μ

16 juil. 2021

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

par Satyajit K

10 août 2021

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

par Anne S

9 août 2022

Good overview, especially over more recent Russian history. I f​ound it interesting, learned things and especially enjoyed working on an essay at the end. I would have liked the lectures to be a bit more concise, and sometimes the quiz questions seemed a bit arbitrary to me.

par Ian T

6 mars 2022

An interesting short course on Russian History, fills in some of the gaps in my knowledge.

par Сосунова М

2 mars 2022

Russian policy is being assessed from an American point of view

par Soren G

2 mars 2021

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.