Chevron Left
Retour à Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Research Proposal: Initiating Research par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
175 notes
26 avis

À propos du cours

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

MG

Aug 15, 2018

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.

Filtrer par :

1 - 24 sur 24 Examens pour Research Proposal: Initiating Research

par Kedar M D

Mar 15, 2019

Very systematic and gives lot of insight into market Research in a step by step manner.

par Pierina A D

Oct 24, 2018

I would like to see more assignments during the process not just quizzes.

par Melvin G

Aug 15, 2018

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.

par Mahmoud A

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

par Abdulahi O M

Sep 17, 2017

This course is very helpful for developing me to become a Market Researcher in the Future.

par Stevan J

Jan 19, 2018

Great info

par Rudyanto

Jun 06, 2018

Insightful

par Anna K

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course, the author inspires to learn more about the subject. Thank you!

par Sushant K

Feb 25, 2018

It is really good for better understanding of the basics of Market research.

par Manish K M

Jul 22, 2018

It was a great experience to learn market research methods from Coursera.

par Radoslav A

May 03, 2019

I really enjoyed the course delivery. Everything was presented in a clear straightforward manner with plenty of examples. Professor Fong is a very experienced and knowledgable expert and it was a pleasure being taught by him. Cheers!

par Melody J

Sep 13, 2019

Jim Fong is so knowledgeable and makes this content so accessible for me as a learner!

par Iliana C L S

Nov 14, 2019

Awesome course!

par Arif V

Jan 05, 2018

The initial stage of research is generally not given a lot of importance but in reality it lays the foundation of the activity ahead. This course gave a lot of practical examples along with a very well formed assignment.

par Gilbert C

Jan 24, 2019

This is a good overview of research design and research proposal writing that is useful for people with little knowledge of the research process. As a lecturer who already holds a PhD and teaches similar introductions at Honours, Masters and PhD level I should know.

However, the assessment is not well explained or aligned with the course content and the options in the assessment allow students to choose an easier path for the same marks. It also assumes a lot of extra knowledge not covered in the course about day-to-day business interactions, which may differ in various cultural contexts. It doesn't test students' knowledge of the course material so much as test their recognition of 'issues', which is fine if that's what you're looking for.

Note that instructors and mentors rarely respond to enquiries and you are entirely dependent on peer reviews to pass. This means that you are dependent on your peers not only to be fair and to be competent reviewers, it also means you are dependent on their timing so you cannot complete the course at your own pace.

par Karan d

Mar 24, 2019

Osum experience

par Dawn Q

Sep 05, 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

par Vishnu F

Dec 23, 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

par Leo H B

Sep 29, 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

par Viviana J G

Apr 16, 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

par Ilnur M

Apr 22, 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

par Muhammad A R

Apr 27, 2019

The course was good but lacked practical examples or case studies. Good for beginners.

par Fathia R

Oct 07, 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

par Bethi A

Aug 21, 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?