Chevron Left
Retour à Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Research Proposal: Initiating Research par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
730 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Meilleurs avis

MA
19 nov. 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV
20 août 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 155 Avis pour Research Proposal: Initiating Research

par Narmin G

2 déc. 2020

Thank you♡

par Gautam H

30 oct. 2020

excellent!

par Rudyanto H

6 juin 2018

Insightful

par Stevan J

19 janv. 2018

Great info

par Olaleke O O

28 juil. 2020

Excellent

par Flt L G R

15 juil. 2020

THANKS...

par Dr. K S

23 avr. 2020

Excellent

par Shibaji B

19 mai 2020

awesome

par Ei S

9 oct. 2020

good

par Rajan R G

20 juil. 2020

....

par nitish k

1 mai 2020

GOOD

par متعب ع ا د

1 déc. 2020

jgg

par Chenyun Q

4 sept. 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

par SANDEEP K S

15 juin 2020

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

par Fathia R

6 oct. 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

par Melinda W

12 déc. 2020

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

par Robert K

6 juin 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

par Sorpiash S

8 mai 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.

par Mohanie B

15 févr. 2021

This is a very hard course. But overall I've learnt a lot from it. You have to do a lot of research for this course. And their isn't a lot of people thats reviewing the assignments,

par Leo H B

29 sept. 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

par Vishnu F

23 déc. 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

par Ilnur M

22 avr. 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

par Rashmi R R

31 mai 2020

Nice one. It really helped me a lot in learning about market research. I have gained some new ideas from this course. Thank You.

par Viviana G

16 avr. 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

par reema i

23 nov. 2021

The course is good, but getting reviewed by peers is compulsory, some people do not read and just give you any rating.