Chevron Left
Retour à Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,540 évaluations
241 avis

À propos du cours

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Meilleurs avis

BS
2 sept. 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
5 févr. 2021

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 236 Avis pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

par Luigi S

17 févr. 2016

Ok, really good

par adrian s s

2 sept. 2021

genial curso

par Jagir M

12 déc. 2016

Interesting

par Muhammed E

2 juil. 2021

it is good

par Moni s

29 avr. 2020

good!!!

par N S N T

18 mai 2018

useful

par Mallikarjuna R Y

15 mai 2020

good

par G R s R

15 janv. 2019

Good

par SHAIk A

2 juil. 2018

nice

par kathimamatha

30 juin 2018

nice

par Suresh K B

12 mars 2018

good

par Iain M

21 févr. 2016

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!

par Paulo A

20 sept. 2017

There was a big disconexion between the lessons and the actual assignments. I understand the reasons for that, it's not possible to demand that people have the equipment and the time resources for putting into practice what's talked about in the lessons. But at the same time these assignments feel exactly the same as the assignments on the Arduino part of the specialization. I even used the same schematics I had back from the day. To me this feels a bit disappointing.

par Ali E

24 juin 2017

I could give this course more stars, maybe easily four, but I wasn't happy with the lack of forums or any other means of communicating with the instructor and/or mentors. This made me waste valuable time. Some of the course material and instructions are not up to date, especially for Raspberry Pi 3.

par Tyge L

13 mars 2016

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.

par Eric C M

22 juil. 2019

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

par Nirmal N S

2 juin 2020

Some content (like reading and sending tweets) were irrelevant to the scope of this course. Measures are to be taken to make assignments copy proof!

par 乐向楠

3 avr. 2017

most of the contents can be found on the website of raspberry, a quick start for those interested~

par Leonardo M F

29 janv. 2016

Is very basic and don't send assignments becose I don't pay the course.

par Dj S

14 mars 2016

Expected more based on the arduino course. Very lite on material

par Chip C

15 juil. 2017

To beginner. Looking for something intermediate to advanced.

par V A C

13 juil. 2018

learned lot of things

par wim b

21 févr. 2017

There is a large difference between the skills acquired in the video's and the skills needed to fulfill the assignments. There are errors in the video's and without the help of the UCI help forum it is hard to get the assignments right. You can acquire a broad set of skills interfacing with the Raspberry PI but Google is your best friend.

par tallenowen

11 janv. 2017

One of the worst courses I have taken on Coursera. I have been in IT for 20 years and expected a lot more in this course. There were a couple times that the instructor was inaccurate about a some of the concepts he was teaching.

par Francisco J N V

24 juin 2016

its more a linux introducction, not the expected from the title. the content is good but no what was expeceted, as it said interfacing I thought it was more about sensors and gpio programming