Chevron Left
Retour à Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,540 évaluations
241 avis

À propos du cours

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Meilleurs avis

BS
2 sept. 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
5 févr. 2021

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 236 Avis pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

par Neville C

21 juin 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

par Alejandro A J

17 nov. 2020

Good basic course to know the Raspberry Pi. It has interesting information, like connecting the raspbery to Twitter, using the Pi Camera and moving a Servomotor. It could be deeper in this topic, but it just give you the basic (and enough for the course), so hopefully in other course we get to use this stuff better

par Catur A

25 août 2020

The course with Prof. Ian Harris is great.

But, if this course respects the plagiarism honor code, it should be handled better.

I found some learners just use youtube video link from other, even many years ago. I also happened to peer-reviewing another learner using my uploaded image as his/her assignment file.

par Radwan n

4 mai 2020

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

par Jason D M

5 juin 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

par Aman B

15 nov. 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

par Don R

8 avr. 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

par Rodrigo E

30 janv. 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

par Craig W

27 juin 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

par Vikram S

5 avr. 2018

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

par Sanjeev T

1 juin 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

par Akshat M

9 nov. 2020

Nice course , I expected to have more practicals

In the end I like it very much

par Vitali N

29 sept. 2020

It is not very hard and not too easy, good readings, lectures and assignments

par Cristina G

10 avr. 2018

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

par Jeff R

27 sept. 2016

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

par Alec L

6 déc. 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

par Darshan S

6 sept. 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

par edgar f c

1 févr. 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

par Marouane S

10 mars 2016

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough

par satyajeet p

28 sept. 2016

The course content aptly covers the topics

par Praise T

15 août 2017

Very informative and systematic.

par George H M

9 oct. 2021

Great introductory course!

par DIVYANSHU G

5 mai 2020

a well informative course

par DODDI V V

27 juil. 2020

it is very usefull.

par Utkarsh S

30 juil. 2020

Good for starting.