Chevron Left
Retour à The R Programming Environment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The R Programming Environment par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.4
étoiles
1,053 évaluations
287 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Meilleurs avis

MV
25 déc. 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
17 juin 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 280 Avis pour The R Programming Environment

par Giorgi G

11 juin 2020

Overall, it is an excellent course. However, there was a big difference in terms of difficulty between the quizzes, especially with the last one.

par Dingoo K

24 sept. 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

par Miao C

25 nov. 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

par Gregory G

25 mai 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

par Rui G

16 oct. 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

par Malinda W

21 nov. 2020

Excellent R course for a beginner. This course is a bit more challenging, but you can learn a lot as a first time learner.

par Helaynea E I M

26 sept. 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

par Petko S

22 mars 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

par Laura A R

2 févr. 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

par Sayan S

21 avr. 2018

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

par Edmund J L O

26 août 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

par Shafi M W O

12 août 2018

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

par emmette

14 oct. 2018

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

par Jomin P J

21 mars 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

par Jonas M

23 juin 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

par Gregorio A A P

26 août 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

par Vikesh K

21 mars 2019

Very good course. The pedagogy and the course content along with the assignments is rigorous and fantastic.

par Vibha S

14 févr. 2019

The course was well designed for beginners. It helped me to gain lot of confidence in building my knowledge

par Niraj P

6 sept. 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

par Kshiti D

6 janv. 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

par Jean P

12 oct. 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

par Alice M

1 févr. 2019

Solid introduction to R and the tidyverse with very nice assignments to get practice on the command line.

par Feisal V

7 août 2020

Wonderful course! Learnt a lot. Very rigorous so be prepared to have to absorb a lot of R knowledge!!

par Galen S

8 févr. 2017

Really like the way the quizzes work in this class. They force you to experiment and learn by doing.

par Sandeep K

20 mars 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming