Chevron Left
Retour à The R Programming Environment

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour The R Programming Environment par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.4
888 notes
232 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Meilleurs avis

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 226 Examens pour The R Programming Environment

par Ashish P

Feb 09, 2017

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task

par Pawan K S

May 01, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

par Abhinav S

Jun 16, 2018

Super Crash Course in learning almost every detailed aspect of R!!

par Shishir S

Nov 26, 2016

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

par Sayan S

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

par Ganapathi N K

May 13, 2018

Nice

par Yaakov M

Dec 16, 2016

Very good introduction to R capabilities.

par JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

par Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

par Ned B

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was a really good introduction to R. I thought Swirl was a really good tool as well. The Week 02 Swirl assignment was more time consuming than the others and the Week 04 quiz which required hands on problem solving was very good and an excellent review of the materials. I would emphasize to future students to review the online textbook and to be prepared for Google Searching in order to answer some of the questions especially from Week 02 - 04. In other words, not everything one needs to pass this course is solely contained within the weekly chapters nor the suggested textbook. I assume however; that this is by design to stretch the student and to force them to put time into learning and understanding the materials and searching the Internet for additional help. Bravo!

par Sandjaja B

Feb 22, 2018

I learn enough introduction of R that I can feel comfortable uploading, manipulating and reporting data in R. I also get more comfortable in getting and properly using help/information about r functions and features that are available on the Internet.

par Marcelo B

Aug 04, 2017

Very Good

par Gustavo D

Mar 09, 2018

Excelente curso!!!

par Kshiti D

Jan 07, 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

par Arthur C

Feb 10, 2018

Nice course

par Carlos A A F

Sep 27, 2017

It was an excellent course.!

par Sarath R R

Jan 24, 2017

Nice course and well explained through Swirl()

par Todd H

Oct 16, 2016

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

par Pavel F

Jan 22, 2018

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

par Edmund J L O

Aug 26, 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

par William L K

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course. Very well organized with plenty of course material to access for help. One thing though, given how good a lecturer Roger Peng is, it would be nice to have a few lectures interspersed throughout the course. Not needed but it would break up the lessons a bit.

par Diogo A

Dec 27, 2016

This is a really great introductory course to R as a programming language. By the end of it, you do become proficient in reading data from different formats into R and in performing basic data manipulation routines using cutting edge packages. Fantastic if you are a beginner. If you are already fairly experienced in R, only the last week of the course may hold some interest to you.

par Petko S

Mar 22, 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

par Barton H

Feb 21, 2017

Well thought out. Learnt some new approaches to common tasks.

par José E L

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course. I recommend it.