Chevron Left
Retour à python pour la science des données génomiques

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour python pour la science des données génomiques par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.3
étoiles
1,465 évaluations

À propos du cours

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Meilleurs avis

KR

16 juil. 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 juil. 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 284 Avis pour python pour la science des données génomiques

par Hamza I

14 avr. 2019

It helped me connecting between biology and python but i had to learn the basics of python programming from other beginner tutorials.

par Matthew Z

22 janv. 2020

Pretty good, though it's mostly an overview of Python itself, rather than of applications of Python to genomic data science.

par Valerie M

28 juil. 2022

I wish the course creators were a little more active in helping ppl finish the course. No one responds in the forums. :(

par Yaroslava B

16 avr. 2020

Great course for a non-programmer. Some lessons are a little too advanced for my beginner level, but overall good.

par Rutuj K

9 août 2020

I thought the final exam's difficulty was not commensurate with the course. Overall the course was great though.

par Ibrahim Z

14 sept. 2019

Thanks for the course, Really useful and nicely organized. Prefer if more Biopython applications is added

par Nicholas B

12 mai 2016

Good for what it is, but I was hoping for something more advanced (on the algorithm/programming side).

par samarth K

15 juin 2019

A fantastic course for the beginners. More of biopython modules training will be appreciated.

Thanks

par Diego M

15 nov. 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

par Jacob W

4 juin 2022

Some lectures could have been clearer, especially part 3 of communicating to the outside week 4

par Hongxia W

4 mars 2021

More practice on programming will be much helpful for beginners to understand and get used to it

par Sharavanakkumar S

24 juil. 2020

This course keen observing of course lectures and practicing of the codes and lecture materials

par RT

23 juin 2020

It is an informative course, but more guidance should have been provided to work on the exam!

par David h

11 avr. 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

par Carlos M G V

9 avr. 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

par Pedro S S

20 janv. 2021

Homework and lessons are useful for an introduction to Python in Bioinformatics

par Deepika v

7 mai 2020

I feel very happy to learn this course, I learned so many things in genomics.

par Samuele

16 nov. 2020

The genomics part i left to the student.

I would have loved more applications

par Danielle B

4 août 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

par Amitav S

27 mai 2020

If you have 40-50% knowledge about python and genom,than choose it

par Ashfaque A K

25 févr. 2022

I​t was over all good, but difficult for me to learn a new thing

par Chaitanya d

15 mai 2021

It would have been awesome if Biopython was elaborated on more.

par Murat Ş

30 déc. 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

par Andrew M

21 août 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

par Pisut P

30 mai 2020

This course is superb. All the knowledge is practical.