Chevron Left
Retour à Structure de données Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Structure de données Python par Université du Michigan

4.9
étoiles
84,343 évaluations
14,931 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Excellent instructor
(503 avis)
Helpful assignments
(254 avis)

Meilleurs avis

DA
9 nov. 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

AD
23 juil. 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 10,000 Avis pour Structure de données Python

par Mark R

17 déc. 2019

Very Awesome, robust beginning course in programming that covers a great deal more than I would expect in a beginning course. Python is so ellagantly simple I think, and that is what allows so much more to be covered relative to what might be covered in other languages. Plus, the added bonus of Dr. Chuck's HEROIC ICONS of PROGRAMMING interviews are an especially appreciated in their rare, personal view into the mind and personalities of quite a diverse and very awesome developers that started out at some point much like many of us and kind of gives you the hint that ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

Mark Regan

par Yumei L

21 avr. 2016

Took this as "Programming for Everybody"--my very first programming class. Loved it. It was hard from time to time, but well worth it. It's not likely I will do programming for a living, but understanding this medium makes a big difference for me when I encounter issues related to technology, data and the web. I believe everyone benefits from some exposure to the world of programming. And this is by far the best course offered online. This part of the class isn't always easy, especially if one starts from scratch. But persist--the course is so well structured that eventually everything comes together.

par Manuel F

28 juin 2020

This is my second course of the Python Specialization, and I think it covers all the content about the data structure in an easier way and concise. Also, it gives differents strategies to analyse differents types of information and how to obtain specific dates (e.g. explore different ways to extract some datas from Excel or similar files, calculate this data given its information) from the big quantity of these files. I liked this, because you can explore more in detail the different tools that it gives Python and motivate the student to learn and apply these concepts for different applications

par Manhal R

15 mai 2020

A very good course even for a programmer!

I was from a C++ background. The way Dr. Charles Severance explains things in a really friendly manner is so easy to understand, it's as if I am learning from a friend instead of an instructor. I breezed through this course so easily. I finished the first course in the specialization in 3 hours, and this one in 2 days. However, this does not mean it's an introductory course. It'll give you deep insights into everything. This course indeed is "Python for Everybody" (focus on 'Everybody').

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn Python.

par Bernardino J d C

17 oct. 2020

This is the second course that I took under the Python for Everybody specialization offered by the University of Michigan through Coursera.So far, I am fully satisfied with how this course was taught. A month ago, I had zero knowledge about programming and this course helped me a lot in learning Python.Prof. Chuck knows how to teach in an effective way as he explains all the things in the clearest way possible.I also like how the assignments challenged me to use what I learned and I think that is a great thing.I am looking forward to take the next courses in this specialization.

par deadfish

19 mars 2020

It took me like 20 days to finish this course. I not only felt great taking this course, but also I felt like enjoying it. The content, the slides, the assignments is all appropriatedly arranged. Especially, Dr. Chuck is really enthusiastic and interesting, and I guess I can never forget that hilarioius graduation ceremony. Through this course, I learned some basic data structures and dealing with files, and I wish I could learn more about dealing with data and perhaps build a program without instructions. Thanks to The University of Michigan and Coursera, I really gained a lot!

par Ahsanul h K

21 avr. 2020

This was my second course in coursera and also programming for everybody. This was a brilliant experience for me. I have come from a totally different background but because of my interest an mostly about how influential the instructor (Dr. Chuck) was and also the whole course all the assignments and the quizes helped me get through this.I will keep learning and will try my best to finsh the whole specialisation course of python as the more I'm getting in the more I'm liking python. and also the comunity the teaching stuff, the studesnts from the forum they are really helpfull.

par Laimei J

14 déc. 2015

It was very enjoyable to learn Python in this course. I have programming experience so it was easy but the way this course was taught compared to other online classes I have taken is exceptional. It was fun and instructional. Seeing video of other students around the world and the fun that Dr. Chuck convey throughout the class made it so enjoyable. Thank you very much to Dr Chuck and all his collaborators on this course. I look forward to one day to meet Dr Chuck and personally thank you for being who he is a very giving individual and inspiring many others to do the same.

par Abhishek S

4 juin 2020

I liked the whole setup of the course as it perfectly matched my learning process and the instructor too was a good teacher and greatly discussed all topics in the lectures and materials.

I just felt pretty calm while learning each topic as there weren't any worries or doubts that occurred in my mind. Thanks to the instructor, Dr. Chuck, for creating such a great course.

Topics like dictionaries and tuples had created a deep impact on my skills of python as now i find them very useful to solve programming problems. The bonus videos also proved to be informative and interactive.

par Satya M

6 avr. 2020

I have really enjoyed the course. Learning the basics of different data structures helps me appreciate all the python packages I have used before to do some quick analysis. Writing the code helped me to understand the theory better. This course gave me confidence that :

1) I can finish a course in Coursera

2) I can code. I have done coding before, but I have been away from it for more than 7 years now.

Things to improve: I personally the text editor in the assignments is a bit iffy sometimes. The same piece of code works sometimes and doesn't other times. Or may be it's just me!

par Siti J

9 oct. 2018

I loved this course, maybe even more than the foundational course. Dr Chuck is really funny and gives good examples that help new information stick better in the mind. The mentors are also very helpful with their comments and timely in their responses. I also appreciate that previous forum posts by past students remain accessible, so we can try to find if someone else in the past has had the same problem before, so we can try to figure out how to solve our problems ourselves. I am very grateful that Dr Chuck and all else involved have taken time to teach this particular MOOC.

par Hector P

20 nov. 2015

I found this to be a great introduction to python data structures. The way everything was explained made them easy to understand and, even as someone with a little bit of python experience, there were new things to learn. Videos and explination were all understandable and the excercises were, in my opinion, a good challenge and helped reinforce the things you learned in the lectures.

I reccomend this course to those looking to learn python and, specifically, to those who completed the first part in this 5 part course or want to learn more about lists, tuples and dictionaries.

par Jess H

3 janv. 2019

The level of detail and varied resources in this course were great. You have access to really well-done written material in a physical or e-book, you have the course videos, which are engaging and dynamic, and the instructor is animated and "real" for lack of a better word; he explains stuff rather than just giving a demo of the capabilities of the language. And then you have quizzes and real exercises to practice. It's the exercises that really help me, because I learn by doing. These were difficult enough to provide a challenge, but not impossible or frustratingly complex.

par Zhi L

4 mai 2021

The professor applied a very clear logic to the explanation of Python concepts and skills, and his style is engaging to inspire my interest in programming. Previously, I had very little coding experience, and only read a Python book. That book confused me by complicated concepts and there were many parts where I didn't know why it used some certain syntax. In this class, most of my confusion got solved. I felt confortable with the professor's clarification and appreciated the bonus talks of IT experts. As a beginner, I enjoyed this charming course. Thank you, Dr. Severance.

par Muhammad Z

7 mai 2020

It was an exceptional and amazing journey, I had not expected that tutors on Coursera are that much experts, they are fluent and know what they are doing and not even single time he hesitated. Great Job, Sir if you are reading my review, I just wanted to hug you. I have a request can you please make a course on JavaScript. I am a very enthusiast of javascript, but I haven't found that much good teacher, whom I could understand. Mine concepts regarding this course are crystal cleared. Thumbs Up, I hope you stay safe and happy always. An inspired student, M.Zubair

par Patricia H W

9 sept. 2016

I rated this class 5/5 because the instruction, content, resources, and pacing are all excellent, and this course is true to its description. Highly recommended for anyone who has taken Python for Everybody (Getting Started in Python). These two courses are a best match for someone learning their first programming language. Learning with Professor Severance is fun, in bite-sized pieces, and with just enough challenge to keep you engaged and moving forward without getting discouraged. Professor Severance has mastered teaching programming at scale. Thank you!

par عبدالحليم أ

20 oct. 2020

At first , Thanks Dr. Chuck . I learned a lot in this course . Not only about python basics , but also about life requirements and that you should always be sociable and being sociable will improve you in many ways . Before , I thought that we don't really need to meet people to benefit . Of course , we don't meet people to benefit only . But , I always saw meeting people that is a waste of time . About the course , It is awesome and the most thing I liked is the assignments that mostly are competitive and its solution didn't come in the lectures . Thanks

par Odra G

28 sept. 2020

Dr. Chuck makes the 2nd course easy to follow after the very first intro to Python basics. The exercises are more complex but all the info has been given to solve them. I've learned that even though we are at the very beginning of knowing a programming language we can keep going. Maybe I'll try what Dr. Chuck says and have another intro python class and when I'm more comfortable I might join a programming camp, so I can switch job. Definitely this course made clear that I like learning about programming and I'll continue learning with Coursera and Dr. Chuck.

par Bill F

19 mars 2021

The lectures are excellent, details are fully explained and demonstrated, the line pf progression is logical and I really enjoyed the flexibility of being able to go back over those bits that I found I neded further work on. The quiz structure is great and I was able to use the as a learning cycle. I would suggest that the quiz ethos could be extended to sub parts of the teaching so as to provide an enhanced learning prop.

What I did find awkward was the process of being able to resume activity after a break. Perhaps this area could be made more facile?

par Mark

9 oct. 2017

OK, things are getting real! Now you start to see the power! In terms of difficulty, the difference between this and the first course was quite big. I enjoyed it, but I made the mistake of not dedicating enough time and not doing enough extra examples. If you really want to get the most out this course and get to know python, then this course will make you realize that you're going to have to put in some time and keep it fresh. Otherwise, the list comp side of it and how to manipulate structures is not going to come easy ... trust me. Still, very cool.

par Syed S A

1 juin 2020

This 2nd course of Python specialization (Python Data Structure) really made me love Python and coding in general. Dr. Chuck has taught so well that literally all my doubts got clear till the end of the course. If you want to learn python than there is no better medium and course to learn it from than Python for everybody specialization. Also the teaching staff (TA) is very helpful ,all the doubts or problems that get posted on discussion forums get answered within reasonable time and they don't ignore anyone, each and everyone's posts gets responded.

par Sarah B

3 juil. 2019

Really great course for someone who has no (or little) programming experience. It was amazing how quickly we were able to write code that actually accomplished something. Dr. Chuck is a great professor and explains the concepts very well. His passion is contagious - I'm really excited to learn more Python and more programming! At the end he also gives great tips on what to do next - how to pursue Python and computer science, how to approach getting a job, or how to use what you've learned at your current job. You have nothing to lose - take the class!

par Ihtyaz K T

14 juin 2020

The course is provides an excellent opportunity for newcomers who are oblivious to programming and who also, at the same time, are enthusiastic about programming (Python) and are willing to take some time off their daily lives and dedicate it to learning such a prominent programming language course. I'd like to extend my sincerest respects to Dr.Chuck (course instructor) for breaking down everything in such a simple manner for everyone's convenience. Would highly recommend that everyone, who's willing to learn Python enroll into this course.

Cheers.

par adam j

17 août 2019

while there were parts of this course that I struggled with, there were really good forums(mods) to help me guide me in the right direction. while they don't give you an answer they do guide you in the right way to help you complete the assignments. I liked the pace of the course as it has broken down in very easy to understand videos.

After completing the course I felt that I had a better understanding of what was covered int he course and when looking back at my notes and some earlier video laugh at how much I have learnt over the last week or so

par arman

21 avr. 2020

Dr Charles is really a good teacher in Python. His presentation skills are encouraging for beginners like me in this particular language and it is also enjoyable. I was struggling to learn this language and have searched for several resources online but none of them were able to make me comprehend the basics of Python. I am happy that I have come across this course taught by Dr Charles. I have already completed the first two of the specialization and hoping to continue with the remaining ones which will help me gain valuable skills in Python.