Chevron Left
Retour à Structure de données Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Structure de données Python par Université du Michigan

4.9
étoiles
91,864 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
Excellent instructor

(503 avis)

Helpful assignments

(254 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SV

7 déc. 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC

18 juin 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 10,000 Avis pour Structure de données Python

par Jerome S

13 déc. 2022

This was a great course with tons of learning on using the basic python data structures such as lists, dictionaries and tuples. In addition to learning the material there is bonus content such as conversations with creators of various software like programming languages and online platforms; this really teaches us the mindset that was required to succeed in the industry. So overall I would recommend this course to anybody who only has a foundational knowledge of python programming.

par Jeff N

7 févr. 2016

Outstanding Course for a newby. All about programming. Lectures and problems are clear and relate directly to the subject not related topics like statistics and other disciplines which add nothing to the Python and Python programming focus. Dr. Severance has built a great specialization here. Problems can be challenging but doable within the time frame represented by the course description (give or take a couple hours on some of the more challenging ones. I've learned alot! Thanks

par CHI L L

19 janv. 2023

There are many crash course for Python programming, the series or here the specialization takes the time to build up the structure and experience for a learner to learn programming effectively, in programming case, some cases, the exercise may even made student get lost and demotivated, this course and specialization really is for anyone indeed. Well crated and designed, the level of difficult are levelled well for learners, and slowly enable people to use the language do things.

par Jonathan L

20 août 2019

It is great to go over so many details of Python data structures, learning about how they are regularly used, and some of the caveats of using them, such as learning what kinds of methods each structure has, and how they produce sometimes different datatypes as output. The work was not exhausting, but yet was still challenging. I think the lessons are well designed so that they don't take a large amount of time but still include several concepts at once that need to be balanced.

par ATREYA D

28 avr. 2020

This course has been one of the best courses i have ever taken on Coursera. The professor was so motivating and cheerful that i was able to complete the course in a span of 5 days, it gave me such a level of confidence regarding my programming abilities that my college wasn't able to give in 3 years. The course content and the problems are top notch for a novice programmer. I'm really looking forward to doing more courses from University of Michigan under Prof.Chuck. Thank You.

par Md. S R

1 juil. 2020

Dr. Chuck has been my favorite teacher. I have taken plan to finish all the courses. I didn't see yet any teacher like him in my whole life. He teaches students with fun. Needless to say that no teachers beat him. He is a fantastic man. This course seemed to me awesome, I enjoyed it a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course at least if you are in run out of time. But, the first course of Python Everybody (Specialization) should be taken to understand this course clearly!

par Graham J

6 juil. 2021

Learned a lot and liked that they taught info related to the assignments. I've been in other programming courses where lectures/textbook are easy but assignment significantly more difficult and require more info than included in the course. The assignments here require tweaking a bit of code that they teach. As a result, they require some thought but are not overly difficult. Also like Dr. Chuck's video in the graduation class and some of the life recommendations he makes.

par Ashutosh K

12 déc. 2018

Thanks everybody from "Coursera and Michigan" for this course.Special thanks to Dr.Chuck.

I did programming in C/C++ in my college days back in 2003.Latter i joined job in telecommunication service industry,where programming skill was not required.

In quest to change my carrier I thought of learning PYTHON.Initially I was little worried,will I be able to complete the course, as I was not good at programming.But later realized this is even suited for not so student like me.

par Andrey K

13 nov. 2020

I am a PhD student and I started using python for data analysis in the last six months. I wanted to improve my skills so I choose this course. I had some knowledge about for loops, and all the data structure, but I barely used it in my workflow for my data. This course did a good job to teach me how to apply those commands to data structures. I am going to take the 3rd course of this series soon.

PS. I was able to finish this course in 2 weeks during regular worktime

par Suhas R V

30 déc. 2019

Excellent course,

Excellent is the word I would use to describe the course. Though I am not a newbee to programming, I am not programming for work since several years. So it really helped me to start with the very basics. The course material is designed with exercises which I could relate to real world application. This made learning even more interesting.

All in all worth the time I invested and I was able to finish the course much before prescribed time.

Thank you.

par Max M

5 nov. 2017

Amazing course! Such useful videos by Dr. Severance. Text book is a great extra tool to refer to when studying for the exams and doing the assignments. The teaching staff and mentors are always really helpful on the discussion Forum and it only takes a couple of hours max before receiving a response. This specialisation courses encourages me to learn more about these topics and to prepare me for a masters degree in data science. Thank you team, keep up the good work.

par Sourav B

15 sept. 2016

Hello,

I was learning the first part of this course. First few days I was not able to understand many things but things changed & now I am more confidently exploring the area of my interest & wandering here & there on this site as it is my second home. I am really fortunate that coursera & UM provided me this opportunity to get this course. Thank You Coursera & UM for your kind support for students like us who are financially challenged. Thank You, thank you so much.

par Lionel C

17 août 2019

This part was a little more difficult then the first one. I would have liked a place to write smaller programs which would help to solidify new concepts since they are a bit more advanced. However have said that I think the assignments were excellent in that they make one think more and make you have to understand what you have been taught to complete them. Great course that I would recommend highly to anyone wanting to learn Python. Excellent teaching Dr. Chuck

par Elinor W

26 févr. 2018

This course is an excellent continuation of 'Getting Started with Python' - all of the lecture material and the content in the provided textbook complement each other well, and the instructors who are there to help in the forums for each class are extremely responsive and supportive. I'm thankful to everyone involved for the introductory information about programming this course provides, and for the sense of playfulness and inclusivity they bring to the material.

par Yae J P

11 oct. 2017

The assignments really helped in solidifying what I learned through the video lectures. I was also encouraged to work through them on my own with similar examples provided (walkthroughs), which is the most helpful part. This is one of the best online classes for programming I took. One small improvement they can make is on the software that is used for submitting the assignment. It constantly changes my indents into multiple spaces and gave me errors quite often.

par Onurcan U

18 mai 2021

This course become a complementary course that fills the blanks "Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)" course instructed by Dr. Chuck Severance. It includes the definitive lessons about several classes ranging from strings to tuples and supports these lessons with many assignments.

It would be a great start for a person who is eager to learn data structures and how to manipulate and get the data from files in secondary memory of a computer.

par Alejandro R O

17 août 2020

Similar to the first part, this course is amazing. I cannot stop saying that Dr. Chuck is such an engaging professor, such that he really transmits to his students the passion he has for programming. As he says by the end of the course again, this course is extremely helpful for all those who have zero background of programming, as the main purpose is to learn basic foundations and the logic behind, that can be useful when learning other programming languages.

par Rory P

23 sept. 2016

Professor Severance is great. Very clear in his explanations and I really like how each video is an in-depth look at a specific example. The videos also build on one another in a very coherent manner and the assignments are applicable to what you learned. I think the assignments could be a little more challenging and that more references to the book should be included in the lectures as the book is also very helpful and a great primer for each week's material.

par Diego A C R

2 nov. 2020

I have to say, the way how Dr Chuck explains the course is really easy, interesting (enough to keep me going and going) and furthermore I feel like I want more (so I have signed up also for all the other courses that Dr Chuck has including the one for Django).

Is worth to mention that I have prior experience in programming (mostly PLC, C# and a little C) but for someone that is a total beginner Dr Chuck explains all the concepts in the most easy way possible.

par Nicolás S V

5 avr. 2020

Python file operations, most of them dedicated to read the file, parse line by line and implement some sort of manipulation in order to see the application of lists, tuples and dictionaries. Also you will find yourself implementing some string slicing in order to meet the grade expectations. I already knew the data structures that were being applied here so it didn't take more than one hour to complete. It was a nice refresh for some methods I had forgotten.

par Sheila M M V

26 déc. 2022

Very good - made me really think and take time to comprehend. I am struggling a bit with the syntax . . . while the concepts in the lectures are quite clear, learning the syntax to apply the concepts on my own vs just copying the examples from the lecture is challenging. Perhaps I'm not paying sufficient attention to the lectures . . . ? The good news is that there are quite a few excellent sources available on the Internet to help! :)

Thank you

Sheila

par Tara H

23 mars 2021

Great For Review!

I took this course to review basic concepts I've learned before and let me tell you: I finished and it was great! Haha I'm pretty lazy so for this course to motivate to finish completely is insane and speaks to how engaging it is. I'm not sure how good it is for a complete beginner who wants to learn basics for the first time as it doesn't have a lot of practice assignments and the tests are pretty easy but it's an easy and effective start.

par Mario A C

3 juin 2020

Video material is great: professor goes to the point while giving appropriate examples and also keeping the class interesting and friendly. Exercises are not just a "copy" paste of the materia, they challenge the student to really solve a problem with the tools given. Also the extra material (free pdf book) is complete and adequate to the course. Moreover, the quizees on each chapter guarantee that the student pays attention to the theory. 100% recommended!

par Ruairí N

7 mai 2017

This is the second course of the Python for Everybody track. The lectures are clear, with good examples, and easy to follow. The quizzes and assignments cement new knowledge admirably, and are not insurmountably difficult for the beginner. For those with a background in shell scripting, it's possible to complete the course in a much shorter time, as much of it will be relatively familiar, conceptually. All in all, a great introduction to Python data types.

par Bharath k

18 janv. 2020

I generally love programming. Nothing makes me happier than coding. Dr. Chuck class has been brilliant. I really want to meet him and talk to him if I get a chance. His classes are very informative at the same time very entertaining. At the end of this course, he presented us with POV graduation ceremony. This is a huge confidence booster. Dr. Chuck also motivated me to dwell deep into my passion for programming. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Thank you so much.