Chevron Left
Retour à Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) par University System of Georgia

4.3
étoiles
290 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

Meilleurs avis

DM
9 juil. 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

RJ
15 janv. 2021

It was very informative and practical. I got to know many new things, such as correct formatting, the difference between Memos and Emails, and many more...\n\nThank you so much.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 77 Avis pour Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

par Islam Q S M

23 juin 2019

I have watched an english movie , and there was a small story related to BCC in email , i would never understand it if did not apply for this course - TO conclude , it is benefcial for those who want to learn how to write a professional Emails in working fields

par Samantha B

1 juin 2020

The information was valuable but the structure for reviewing submitted assignments was confusing. Peers' assignments would get lost in the examples for the submission and it was often difficult to tell where instructions ended and submissions began.

par Daniela C S

9 avr. 2018

It is a shame that I have to pay to resolve the quizzes. I am going to do the course but not the quizzes, I do not earn enough money to pay

par Al M A M

26 juin 2018

People who are looking for a course to write professional emails and know the types of all emails and memos must take the course.

par Kyle D W

21 juil. 2020

The course was very informative and established the foundation for writing the main types of email/memos.

par Melissa G

4 oct. 2016

Great course. Thought I knew everything about e-mails and memos. I will use what I learned on the job.

par Krystal K M

1 sept. 2016

I loved the brief history and the subtle etiquette matters that were discussed. Many thanks for this!

par Saif U

19 oct. 2020

Amazing course but very complicated for those who had no good English background.

par Diana G

17 mai 2016

Very helpful with a lot of tips and resources to practice. Thank you.

par esraa a

13 avr. 2016

I liked this course but I wish the free part included the Quiz!!!

par Cesar S

17 déc. 2020

Nice course, maybe think could add more excercises.

par Xiangfeng N

18 déc. 2017

The slides can not draw my attention.

par Patricia S

14 avr. 2021

April 2021. I appreciate the structure & awareness in writing different types of communication. I would have graded it higher if was up to date, they had spell checked the course even used proper Uppercase sentence structure in their bullets (to name a few). This course is outdated; some info being 10+ years old. In the end, it was weeks three and four assignments that were not well explained. One of those weeks you do your own review of a lesson so that you gain better use and knowledge of the Rubric. The other, you write your own version of the lesson. Both require Peer reviews. It was not clear what was needed, both weeks seemed like a copy of each other. I turned to the forums for clarity where others mentioned the same thing. As I progressed, I found many people had incomplete or did not complete the assignments. Some put their correct answers in the wrong week’s assignment. Because it’s “Peer” based, it takes a long time for others to review final assignments. I found some had waited over a year, most were several weeks. Again, it’s confusing what a person is to do. In week three, I had to resubmit my assignment twice because the Peers responses created a tie. While structured correctly, Peers either didn’t understand the assignment or the Rubric. In the end, I simplified the “email” assignment, finally two Peers each gave me 100% and both replied with “good” in the comments. To put it plainly, this course needs a complete overhaul. PS: I am unable to break this review down into paragraphs, another example of outdate technology.

par Prajwal B

16 juil. 2020

Well it is Project-Centered as it says. I have one problem that here lot of other links to website is given to get more knowledge on the subject, which should be taught by the instructors. They should make small videos for each thing they say. By giving some blog link does't really help all. But great learning. Thank you

par Chelsie B

8 juin 2020

Having peers grade you, and them not taking it seriously was annoying. They also didn't leave any constructive feedback, so I just re-uploaded by final email and now I got a 10/10. Otherwise, the structure was good and I learned some new things.

par be18105108 Y B

28 juil. 2020

If there are different peer assignments in each module then it can be better

par Amal C

26 avr. 2020

overwhelming resources to read and follow - all pointing to same thoughts

par Abhijeet A

9 avr. 2016

Good course , could be made better ! content is good and simple !

par LUIZA L

8 juil. 2016

Good material and practical ideas for the day-to-day use at work.

par Md. S H

25 mai 2020

A valuable course for today's professional world.

par Muhammad A k

24 juin 2016

Too much reading material and too few videos.

par Cece Y

21 mai 2017

Poor content

par Tomek C

6 mars 2016

This course is extremely basic. Its planning is best summed up: “Just show them a memo, have the participants write one, and boom, success!” That one small, peer-evaluated exercise is not worth the fee.

par Kom P

17 mai 2017

This course is generally pretty basic. While it does provide useful information & a few good tips, I feel like I can easily find most of them on the internet on my own.

par Mohammed A

17 juil. 2020

,