Chevron Left
Retour à Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) par University System of Georgia

4.3
étoiles
282 évaluations
76 avis

À propos du cours

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

Meilleurs avis

DM
9 juil. 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

RJ
15 janv. 2021

It was very informative and practical. I got to know many new things, such as correct formatting, the difference between Memos and Emails, and many more...\n\nThank you so much.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 75 Avis pour Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

par Erin F

6 mars 2018

Found it incredibly basic and almost patronising in places - if you dont know what CC means on an email this course is perfect... To be fair i didnt finish the course - as i found the first three weeks to be almost useless.

par Jimmy G

29 nov. 2017

The whole course includes too many online materials that you can easily find by Googling, and these materials are not really carefully filtered and synthesized. Personally, I think people expect a class with more learning and teaching rather than copying and paraphrasing.

par UTTAM C

13 févr. 2017

This course is really useful not because one doesn't know how to write email or need improvement but to enrich the skills and become conscious about tone, formality, grammar, punctuation, spelling, audience, netiquettes, comprehending in points, sharing large data by links if attachment is not possible, make table and quantify information is such a way that the reader of the email feels easy to understand.

par Moutaz M M D

5 mars 2021

Thanks a lot for the instructors and for anyone help or support this course to come like that, Such amazing course, needed & highly recommended.

par Malak A

13 juin 2017

Thank you for this great course. It has helped me a lot especially with the rubrics and the helpfu; comments of my peers.

par Mohammad I

24 oct. 2016

Course content is amazing. It covers all basic rules for professional emails. All videos are self explanatory.

par Laura J

5 mai 2020

It was really things I already knew. I had so much other work to do pertinent to my job that I felt like this course took away from that. In addition, my certificate said I made a 95.1%, then I received an email saying my grade was 60%. I was very upset as I spent a lot of time in this course. The course just refreshed what I already knew and I thought it was entirely too long.

par Nicole C

3 oct. 2019

The information in this course is informative, but the peer reviewed grading is frustrating and lacks accountability. Due to peer reviews you may not receive grades or course completion for weeks after submitting your final assignments.

par Dilyana D T

28 mars 2016

This is not a business course. Explaining what an email is, and how to send attachments is completely irrelevant information.

The title of the course should be more appropriate - Introduction to email, what is it and how to use it. Or something that gives people the idea that the course is about very basic information about emails.

par Pedro C

20 mars 2018

Very difficult to navigate, this is the first course that I have taken where there is no interaction with the instructors. I imagine for the sake of saving work for you the grading is done by other students that are also in the process of learning. I guess you are making a lot of money with little effort.

par Junaid A

5 juin 2020

Good Day...

I am Mohd Junaid Ahmed I really thankful to you all are given this golden opportunity to learn this course. I learned how to write an email in professional way and how respond to the email I learned many things in this course.

This course is really important for every student I hope that so many important points are there and everyone understands easily language and sentences are clear,

Thank you so much for your time and help.

par 一只微笑的猫

28 nov. 2016

Great lesson! Thanks for making this lesson happen.

Concise and informative. Some pop up quizzes really help learners get the gist of the lessons. I may recommend that there should be a table to compare the different memos so that we can memorize the differences more easily.

par Mary A C

26 août 2020

I took a lot more from the course than anticipated. I lack grammar skills in my writing and through Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) it allowed me to learn. I now know to look to see who is my audience and write with clarity and concise

par Shydasha D

24 janv. 2021

I enjoyed everything about this course. Thank you for taking the time out to teach and guide all of us in the correct direction. The only suggestion i have is the peers should have more respect on the timely fashion of grading peers.

par Mel

17 mai 2018

Very helpful materials provided by thoughtful teachers. Information was given in the most suitable and convenient format(s). The course enabled me to sharpen my business writing skills and learn more about office etiquette.

par Oyakhilome M

20 mai 2016

The lectures were well-structured and very easy the comprehend. The lecturers well on point on their delivery of the lectures and the course material were up to date. All in all, I benefited immensely by taken this course.

par Shaaz N

30 mars 2016

Wonderful Course very Handy for those who work with emails and memos . Easy to follow and the assignments are very practical for those who work and mange studying .

a Big Thank you to the Instructors

par Deepa. M

10 juil. 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

par Rohit J

16 janv. 2021

It was very informative and practical. I got to know many new things, such as correct formatting, the difference between Memos and Emails, and many more...

Thank you so much.

par Dhanya P

10 mai 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

par Abdulrahman A

25 mars 2017

I enjoyed and learned some new basics crucial to our current most used way of communication! thanks.

par anujin

5 déc. 2016

Thanks. I learned some important things and improved my knowledge of writing a letter and memo.

par Ajab K

12 mars 2021

It is the best Course for professional writing Improvement. Thanks for Offering such Course.

par Esther N N

5 sept. 2017

I have learnt so much already just from the first module. Thank you for this great lecture.

par Ivette R

25 févr. 2016

It was so useful to learn about emails/memos! Thank you so much for these course!