Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
3,590 évaluations
976 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 958 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Ekaterina I

Apr 17, 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.

par SHAAHIN R

Oct 14, 2019

It is so useful and important course for every person who wants to have communicated on the internet.

par Sverhun T

Sep 29, 2019

Fast and efficient course. I really enjoyed it and have found a lot of useful recommendations for me.

par Maneshsankar

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who enter into professional field where email communications are must.

par Muneera A A

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you very much for offered me this course. The course was really helpful and ease to understand.

par Kharen R C

Aug 23, 2018

Course is easy to understand especially to those who are non native speakers of the Engllish language

par Muhammad F N

Oct 18, 2017

This was a very informative and educational course and I will use what I learnt from here in my life.

par Li-Shan C (

Aug 07, 2017

I really love this course which gives a lot of useful information about writing a professional email.

par Jamil Y

Dec 22, 2019

Great effort Sir, I learnt many new things. Especially how to communicate professionally.

Thank You !

par Omar B M

Oct 05, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

par Young B

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed doing peer review, reading how other people wrote emails in English. Great course!

par Babul R

Oct 07, 2018

Its a good platform to learn English.To improve ourself and become professional in writing emails.

par Roni A P

Nov 21, 2017

The best advice I received through this course is I learned about how to write professional email.

par Nangem

Aug 31, 2016

Very useful for me to write the formal Email in the work. There are a lot of new knowledge for me.

par Eunice J R

Apr 03, 2016

The course has specific, brief and well-explained examples. It is very easy to understand as well.

par Furqan A

Jan 14, 2020

First time in my life i learned that how we can write an email. Thanks coursera and instructors.

par Jasmitha C

Aug 20, 2019

His teaching is awesome , easy to understand. Thank you for such a nice teacher for this course.

par Lana B E

Nov 19, 2017

I loved this course I'm so happy that I became able to write professional email in English now.

par Nourhan M A

Jan 24, 2020

It's a simple and easy course to use words and explanation of lessons and I thank you for that

par Yogesh A

Aug 30, 2019

I would like to thank you for helping me and making me confident enough to take the next step.

par Cristina E M F B

Mar 18, 2019

Great course! Short videos, great classes. Prof. Landers teaches in a light and efficient way.

par Diaa A N

Jan 06, 2019

شكرا جزيلا. كونها ثقافة خاصة ، لقد تعلمت حسنًا. اعتذر أكثر من الأسلوب ، شكرا للمعلومات القيمة.

par Oscar F B C

Sep 25, 2018

This is a very good course, I liked it so much, method of teaching and material are excellent.

par Muhammad I

Aug 19, 2019

Well planned out course. Really helped me in writing emails in a polite and professional way.

par Rwan M

Feb 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the professor is very good. This course is very professional