Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
3,582 évaluations
974 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 957 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Siripat W

Nov 13, 2018

I love this course because submission have a peer reply. Wow! that's make connection with another students, and improve my passion to learn this course, I want the other course have this.

par Arif N B

Sep 24, 2018

I am witnessing a change in my English writing. I feel great. Thank you coursera for introducing this course. Moreover, many thanks to the Professor for designing this course beautifully.

par Omar E A A

Jul 16, 2019

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

r

e

a

t

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

h

o

w

t

o

w

r

i

t

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

i

o

n

a

l

e

m

a

i

l

s

.

a

d

d

i

t

i

o

n

a

l

l

y

,

I

became aware of the cultural differences when it comes communication. thanks for Georgia Institute of Technology

par Ágnes S

Mar 20, 2016

It was a really fun course. Thank you for that. I found it really useful for my work. I think everybody should at least listen this course who writes professional emails.

Thank you again!

par Gabriela A

Dec 30, 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.

par ZoeZhong

Aug 07, 2019

I like this course which is concise and clear. It was designed to teach us how to write an email correctly, and I think it worked very well because I have learned a lot. Thank you!

par FOGANG C P

Aug 30, 2016

This course was just beautiful.

It was about basic things, but received that was important for better fluency of language in the professional world. I have improved my vocabulary.

par Mariia S

Aug 19, 2019

That course helped me better understand how to sound more professional in my emails, accounting on different aspects such an age of recipient, culture and type of communication.

par João P R d F

Sep 10, 2017

This course teaches how to write professional emails in English. There are importants things about professional emails you have to consider and the course show excellents tips!

par NARELYS S

Oct 06, 2018

Really good course! Some important tips about culture and punctuations are share in this course, and as No native speaking english, its really important to learn all about it!

par APICHAT M

Jan 30, 2019

Thank you so so much. I am more confident to write business email now. I like the clear and helpful phrases what lecturer taught in the class. I hope you guys would love too.

par Edilma M C

Sep 23, 2019

This course is very practical and helps a lot, for write professional emails in engilsh

my emails will never be the same.

Also this course, help me for improve my English

par Hanan B

Sep 24, 2017

I really like this course, it teaches me to participate with other learners, and it's perfect for developing your work and your writing skills i highly recommended .

par 李嘉嘉

Oct 19, 2019

very good!

i have learned a lot from this course, the videos in this course is also very good. i like the professor even recorded the videos in different places!

par Jeser A A O

May 10, 2017

Es un gran curso, nuncá pensé aprender mucho en tan poco tiempo. Muy ingenioso su sistema. Le doy gracias a Dios, a Coursera y a Georgia Institute of Technology.

par naveen m

Feb 28, 2016

I learned many different ways to improve my overall email communication and I am really thankful to the course instructor Gerry Landers for his time and efforts.

par Manuel A O S

Sep 06, 2019

Para quién está iniciando el aprendizaje del inglés este curso le proporcionará los elementos necesarios para establecer una comunicación acorde a los negocios.

par Julia B

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, easy and quick, but really efficient. I Spent less than 2 hours for this course, but learned a lot of practical things and improved my e-mails.

par Mohammd z a

Apr 25, 2019

i really appreciate from this course.

finally, i found this course, and i learn how can write professional email.

i hope i could learn another course, too.

par MILTON A T M

Oct 04, 2017

It was really helpful, when you are not a native English speaker and you have to deal with email most of your working time. I totally recomend this course.

par Anastasia S

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for this course! I like that it is very short and informative. I got all the basics of writing emails and didn't have to invest a lot of time.

par JUAN V

Jan 22, 2019

It is a very practical course, with recommendations and techniques that really generate value and contribute to the development of communication skills.

par Maheed U

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent crush course on writing emails. The course give me some good insights about how to write professional emails and avoid mistakes while writing.

par Qurratulain

Jul 24, 2017

I feel so privileged of being part of this course. I have learnt a lot of new techniques and skills for improving my Email writing. Thanks team Georgia

par PENUMASCHA S N S

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you Professor Landers, for imparting knowledge which was very necessary for me to excel in my Professional career. Thanks A Lot and All the Best.