Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
3,564 évaluations
968 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 949 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Nada G E

Oct 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course .. You are a very good teacher and your style is wonderful and simple thank you very much

par MOHAMMED M

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent way of dealing with students. Although I have completed just 2 weeks, I find this course very interesting.

.

par Mohammed H A S

Oct 25, 2019

It is a valuable course. I got benifited from it in my email communication. My emails to others are now proffesional.

par Astrid P D

Aug 04, 2017

Dear Mister Professor,

Thanks a lot for all these tips, it was apleasure to attend your course.

Please do new MOOC !

par Yi D

Mar 18, 2016

Good, and explicit, and well organised course.

The only drawback is, it's not free......

Sorry, too poor to pay....

par TURLAPATI S

May 29, 2019

Dear Sir,

It was good learning for me. Thank You very for sharing Knowledge.

Regards

T.Sivaramakrishna,

+918801203306

par Ian J L

May 05, 2018

This is the best option to spend more time to study, where i can also find the gaiety of my life during vacation

par Jiyun K

Apr 01, 2018

It was very easy to understand as a beginner writer. The professor gave many useful tips through out the course.

par Elyasafzali

Jun 22, 2018

Thanks a lot it was very useful and I learned so many things like how to write a professional email in English.

par Piyakal S

Jan 02, 2020

The course is well structured. The content covers the most important points. The texts are easy to understand.

par LAM B D

Dec 16, 2019

This is a good course for writing professional emails. Thank you for all teachers teached me during that time.

par Pawan P

Dec 23, 2017

This course helps to write professional emails and also assessment in the end of every module.

Thanks coursera.

par Koh H J

May 13, 2017

It is very good and useful course . I can improve how to write the letter professionally . Thank you very much

par Sylvie B

Jun 17, 2016

Very good course, clear and pleasant. I now feel way more comfortable to write emails in English. Many thanks.

par Siddhartha K

Apr 23, 2018

Very nice, interesting and helpful course. I would like to recommend this course to zealous English learners.

par Ahmed I A M A

Jan 30, 2017

The course was very usefull and the instructor was Excellent, I hope to take more courses with you Mr.Landers

par Md. M

Jul 18, 2019

The course was fun and so many things to learn in an easy way. Really glad that I took this course. Thanks.

par Mohammed a m

Apr 14, 2019

Iam Somali refugee In Indonesia for 5 I don't have reselmant please help me my case number is 934-16c00011

par Jedson P

Apr 11, 2019

Great course. Especially for non-native speakers coming from high-contextual communication style countries.

par Maria K

Mar 08, 2016

Thank you for making the course brief but very useful. It contains all the necessary information and tips!

par Mansi R D

Oct 29, 2019

Really great course. The content is simple and very useful. I really enjoyed my time during the course.

par Mamta S

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very informative and interesting course. I learnt a lot. I would like to thank my instructor.

par NIZAMUDHEEN. K

Aug 31, 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

par Ekaterina I

Apr 17, 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.