Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
4,944 évaluations
1,190 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AA
24 févr. 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
7 févr. 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,172 Avis pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R

par Aakash K

25 mai 2020

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

par Derrick G

13 août 2019

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

par Hamza A D

16 mars 2020

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

par Rachit K

21 sept. 2017

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

par Stefanie

19 nov. 2017

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

par Kieran M

27 avr. 2016

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

par Ester C P

20 févr. 2018

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

par Arjun B

29 déc. 2017

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

par TANNER S

5 oct. 2020

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.

par Rehmat U

2 août 2020

Great course, well taught and steady paced. The weekly assignments and quizzes really help one learn statistics and R programming. It's a good course to get started with R programming and statistics in general.

par Sander t C

22 juin 2020

Very good and easy to follow introduction to probability. It might seem a bit easy, but the courses get harder once you progress past this one. Peer reviews were no problem, as enough people take this course.

par Marina S

9 mars 2019

Very well planned course, with awesome orator and explainer and with a lot of additional materials for better understanding. The only hard thing is the last project. It takes much more time than it's written.

par Mart A M

10 déc. 2020

This course has been very helpful at explaining concepts. I am so happy learning about the conditional probability. I would to suggest that R codes will be summarized in one file for the students' reference.

par Shreya J

6 juil. 2020

This course was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about how metadata is analyzed, how results can be obtained from gigantic chunks of data that can be obtained using just simple commands. Amazing course!!!

par Kelly W

23 nov. 2020

It felt a little short, but what it covered was interesting and well taught. There were lots of resources about starting R so that it wasn't overwhelming, as can be the case with a new programming language.

par Vijay G

25 oct. 2016

Its a good start to the series. My only complaint is that the quiz and the lab assignments needs to be much harder. Its too easy to pass them. You dont get a feeling that your are being tested thoroughly.

par Mariana E

5 sept. 2018

Very interesting curse, I learnt a lot, but I also invested a lot of time learning R for the final work, but this is a good practical approach if you are interested in the thema. Txs to Duke University !

par Sumit P

11 avr. 2021

Explanations are excellent, lecturers are highly intelligent. Although a bit costly as per socio-economic conditions in my country, the course is a must if you want to make a career in Statistics and R.

par William

1 juin 2016

I have watched the introduction video to this course and i was glad to learn some basics of probability. I hope it will enhance my data analysis skills and help to realize my career as a data scientist.

par chenshuai

15 juil. 2020

first course in coursera. Its very easy to follow as a beginner and it is amazing to realize so many other students are in the same course. Thank you , coursera and many thanks to the content provider.

par Yu M

18 mars 2020

Fantastic learning experience. The hardest part of the course is not about statistics but the use of Rstudio. I have met lots of problem but the process solving them by yourself is definitely priceless

par amin

25 févr. 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

par Abdelrahman M

8 févr. 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

par Alberto F C C

9 juil. 2020

I loved the course, the explanations were great and the examples too, I thought it would take me a long time to learn how to handle data with Rstudio, but this course accelerated me in the process

par Shiqi F

24 juil. 2021

Nice course! The professor gave very clear lectures to us, and the textbook is excellent and detailed. It took me more than 20 hours to finish the entire course, but I learned a lot from it!