Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
4,942 évaluations
1,189 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AM
7 févr. 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 févr. 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,171 Avis pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R

par Nguyen N H

16 févr. 2021

This course is great for starters who wish to learn basic concepts about probability. Nonetheless, I recommend you to learn a basic course about R to easily finish the final project on week 5. I truly appreciate the peer review as it helps me see my shortcomings and learn from peers.

par Toan L T

25 nov. 2018

Great introduction course on Probability.

The final report is unexpectedly challenging when one has to come up with 3 analysis from a dataset with more than 100 variables.

So if you choose to finish this course, be prepare to spend a lot more time than other normal ones on Coursera.

par Muhammad I

28 sept. 2020

“The course was refreshing, interactive, and interesting. A good mixture of the instructor’s engaging presentations with enough time to do the quizzes and assignments.”

“The course provides useful experiences that will help to improve the overall skills and knowledge in using R.”

par Rohit D W

30 janv. 2020

It was really a great course, on an initial basis, you will learn different things a lot. And as a statistics student, I enjoyed the coursework, with an r programming language it was different at first but while getting used to it, it's a nice and easy way to deal with data.

par Christopher R

19 janv. 2017

I enjoyed the RMD labs. I think they provide a great interactive hands on learning experience that video and paper assignments alone can not cover. The material covered in the labs is worthwhile as well, showing how to dissect that table into different cuts for investigation

par Thomas M

3 sept. 2016

Very good introductory course to probability and data. Very hands-on examples and outstanding explanations. I already had several statistics courses before in my life but not in this quality. I can really recommend this course to anyone who to learn more about statistics.

par NIKOLAOS K

14 janv. 2021

Very interesting course, both for Statistic and R language. Before the course I have no idea for programming, and i was felt nervous for my progress. With a lot of practice and the pace of the lectures i complete the course. For sure, i will continue to the next course!

par Karin S

5 oct. 2017

Having very little statistical knowledge and no R programming experience before starting the course, I have learned so much! The coursework goes at a good pace, the instructors are very clear and explain things well. I look forward to taking the entire specialization.

par Tewis P

10 juil. 2020

This course is very useful to know how to interpret the data, as the professors introduce R programming. R language is difficult to understand for beginners without prior knowledge, however it is not so difficult if you try your best as each command is well-explained.

par Yeonhwa A

26 oct. 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Çetinkaya-Rundel and Coursera! I was able to learn the foundation of probability with great video lectures with readings. It was not easy for me to complete the R project at the end, and I learned a lot from the final project and peer reviews.

par Sanju S

12 août 2016

Excellent course. Very engaging. The amount of effort the team has put in is very evident. The quizzes in the lecture make you pause, think and reinforce the concepts. I am currently doing John Hopkins data specialization as well, but this is way better. Thank you!

par DoubleJ J

21 sept. 2020

Really good introduction to the principles of probability. The lab is really useful as well because it requires you to learn how to use R. Sometimes the 'simplest' things can be challenging because of how R functions & knowing these intricacies is very useful.

par Raghav A

17 juil. 2017

The Course & Slide Material is nice.The examples used help in getting & applying the theory matter taught in the previous videos.It's great.

Only suggested thing is if the instructor could provide a word or handwritten material it would be an icing on the cake.

par amoulay

4 avr. 2021

This was such an amazing course. The instructor is very knowledgeable about what she teaches; she is also very nice and explains the topics very well. The course assignment was my first at doing EDA on a data set. It was not easy but I was able to wrap it up.

par B Q

6 mai 2021

I really learned something about statistical methods and R as wel. It was nice and good to follow the videos and reading the materials. Also the exercises were helpful. Doing the project and reviewing others was a great way of learning to use the materials.

par Ruben W

18 avr. 2020

Great course! Dr. Mine is a great instructor and the course structure is good. The final project is a bit challenging, especially for those who don't have prior R knowledge like me. However, I think this is the best way to learn a new programming language.

par Sky E G

20 avr. 2020

a bit fast paced for people with no background in statistics, but for those who have the basis, it is great. Mine is a great instructor.

what bothered me a bit what the way the R part and the statistics (lectures) par was unrelated and almost independent.

par Valeriy K

25 oct. 2019

I couldn't be more happy with this course. Super rich course materials, diverse tasks, hands-on labs, and many more. I really love the textbook, Open Statistics - the best statistics guides I've seen so far. Huge thanks to the professor Çetinkaya-Rundel!

par Zhou C

24 août 2017

A great course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel whose teaching is very easy to understand. It was really instrumental and interesting to join this course especially when I dealt with those related assignments and ran R in the lab. Strong recommendation!!!

par Sarah W

27 avr. 2018

Excellent course! I learned a lot about probability, and it was clear that a lot of work went into this curriculum. The slides were already perfect for taking notes from, and the examples were great. The instructor spoke very clearly and was awesome.

par Bruno R S

14 nov. 2017

Excellent introduction to statistics. An good refresher to whom have already taken such a course long ago. The course content is mostly focused on basic statistics and math, so the R programming is quite challenging if you are a complete newbie to R.

par MAXIM B

8 juin 2021

E​xcellent introduction to R. It also helped me to revise some key statistics concepts. I'm very pleased with the final result. It was probably one of the most challenging course I have taken on this platform, but every single minute was worth it.

par Tae K K

19 avr. 2016

I have not taken Statistics 101 and Probability Theory 101 since college. This course was a great refresher course for review! I highly recommend this course as a refresher/review course to jump into real-world-application courses down the road.

par Khaled A I

12 déc. 2019

The course is very organized and informative. explanation is very clear.

the only issue is that the final project requires R skills that are not taught during the course. The labs during the course is extremely primitive compared to that project

par Tara B H

8 sept. 2021

This was a great way to refresh my knowledge on this subject. I had similar subject at uni, but didnt needed it in my first job. Now I have got a new job where this comes in handy. Great course! Put some effort in it and it will pay you back :)