Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,349 évaluations
594 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 579 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Mohit V

Jul 12, 2019

Absolutely mind bogling. emands a lot of efforts from students to sove the asignments which is a very good thing

par Shivayogi B N

Jul 25, 2020

This is the very interesting subject which brings us confidence to solve practical problems. Thank you Sir. :)

par Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

par Piyush H

Nov 01, 2019

Great experience with learning new things.

I learn a lot from this course about working of power electronics.

par ANUP K D

Mar 10, 2016

One of the best course I have ever learned. Truly challenging, motivating, exciting. Learned a lot.... Thanks

par Istiaque m a

Feb 17, 2016

Course content is really awesome. Homework assignment will help a lot to learn more about the course content.

par Branko M

Feb 22, 2019

I'm in love with this course. The material is presented and taught in the most efficient manner it would e

par Ahmed A

Sep 04, 2018

This course is great both in terms theoretical knowledge and practical hands on problem solving experience.

par Shounak K

Mar 14, 2018

The course really clarified many of the voids that even I was unaware. A big thank you to the instructors !

par Athanasios P

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent course!

I highly recommend this course for someone who wants to learn more on power electronics.

par Akash C P

Mar 10, 2018

Wonderful course if you looking to understand how power converters work and to a good start for beginners.

par Nick L

Jun 09, 2017

Great for anyone getting into power electronics or someone who simply needs a basic refresher from school.

par Anjana W

Feb 27, 2019

This course was really well organized such that the students can acquire basic power electronic concepts.

par Jonathan A S L

Jul 17, 2020

Very interesting content, I really extended my knowledge of a topic we didn't cover while in university.

par Malolasimman

May 21, 2020

Excellent teaching and I would recommend electrical and electronics engineers to specialize this course

par Shubham R P

May 18, 2017

Very nice course. In depth understanding of theory behind converters. Need to complete all the courses.

par Nathan J W

Aug 25, 2020

Great course. Well explained and good structure with topics building in a cohesive and coherent order.

par Laxmi M

Jun 04, 2020

A very good course sir. Got to know so many new things.Thank you sir for giving me so much knowledge.

par Javier P G

Aug 02, 2017

Good course to take a look into Dc-Dc non isolated devices and their analisys techniques(1 part of 6)

par Muhammad A

Feb 28, 2016

An excellent opportunity to enrich my self with power electronics from another side of the picture.

par RUSHAB B

Dec 22, 2019

Excellent course for beginners looking towards making a career in the domain of power electronics.

par Maxim C

May 27, 2019

Меня впечатлило, как доступно и понятно были объяснены базовые понятия, и как разжеваны тонкости.

par Mohammad J U

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent course to learn step by step how to analyze the steady state circuit of converters.

par Parth S

Nov 16, 2019

A Very god course & very much things to be learned as a beginner of a power electronics subject

par Aashish K

May 19, 2016

The course is great, especially for revisiting work previously learned and long since applied.