Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,092 évaluations
538 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 524 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Javier A L C

May 11, 2020

It's a great course, big introduction for a subject that interesting. I love to find a different aproaches from the techniques learned before. Highly recommended

par Yehia K A

Oct 29, 2017

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson

par Emmanuel K

Mar 26, 2019

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

par Yash R

May 12, 2019

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

par Bibin K S

Nov 18, 2016

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

par Mirko Z

Jan 24, 2018

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

par Harshvardhan T

Jun 22, 2017

The course content is engaging and assignment/homework is pretty challenging so we can enjoy it. Thank you Prof. Erickson for guiding me in this course.

par Amshumaan R K

May 21, 2020

Thorough basics here in the course for non isolated converters in Course #1. The modeling with input filters and such are relevant to the industry too.

par Chinmaya K

Jun 01, 2020

I have very much satisfied with the course and professor. He explained very clearly and slowly, so the concepts were clarified at that moment itself.

par Nicolas S

Oct 18, 2017

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

par Apurv S

Jul 28, 2018

The course is challenging and awesome as far as the explanation of concepts is concerned.The questions in the sample problems are also very good.

par Sivasai N

Feb 01, 2017

This course has been a real confidence booster for a student like me who is returning to the field of Power Electronics after a gap of two years.

par Luciano B

Dec 18, 2016

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

par Anik m

Jul 28, 2018

COURSE MATERIALS AND INSTRUCTOR TEACHING WAS VERY MUCH HELPFUL . I AM A UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SO IT WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IN THE LONG RUN.

par Nguyen T H

Oct 27, 2017

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

par Subramaniam S

Oct 19, 2017

LEARNT THE BASICS OF POWER ELECTRONICS, THE DC TRANSFORMER MODELLING, LOSSES AND EQUIVALENT CIRCUIT IN STEADY STATE and the hands on LTSPICE

par Utku K

Mar 22, 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

par Saad A

Jan 17, 2019

I found this course very helpful as my MS research is all about converters and this course has made me clear about the basics of converters.

par Dehming T

Feb 07, 2020

Tests your understanding about the basic power electronic material that may seem easy on first sight. Takes fundamentals to the next level.

par Abubakar M

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent overall 1st course of the specialization. The assignments were very challenging I felt. Definitely will continue with 2nd course.

par cesar a

Aug 17, 2017

It's an excellent course, I really liked it. Anyone can learn and understand a lot of things about power electronics with this easy course.

par Selemon N M

Dec 29, 2016

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

par Antonio J R V

Feb 13, 2016

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

par Gift N

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.

par Hax K

Nov 26, 2019

It was very helpful to understand how to build dc transformer model and how to apply it to the analyzing of the basic dc-dc converters