Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,740 évaluations
682 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
18 juin 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 666 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Bibin K S

18 nov. 2016

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

par Mirko Z

24 janv. 2018

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

par Harshvardhan T

22 juin 2017

The course content is engaging and assignment/homework is pretty challenging so we can enjoy it. Thank you Prof. Erickson for guiding me in this course.

par Mustansar h s

25 févr. 2021

Thank you so much sir to a new way very amazing I learn alot of new calculation .

Thank you coursera to providing the wonderful paltfome for learning

par Amshumaan R K

21 mai 2020

Thorough basics here in the course for non isolated converters in Course #1. The modeling with input filters and such are relevant to the industry too.

par Chinmaya K

1 juin 2020

I have very much satisfied with the course and professor. He explained very clearly and slowly, so the concepts were clarified at that moment itself.

par Nicolas S

17 oct. 2017

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

par Apurv S

28 juil. 2018

The course is challenging and awesome as far as the explanation of concepts is concerned.The questions in the sample problems are also very good.

par Sivasai N

1 févr. 2017

This course has been a real confidence booster for a student like me who is returning to the field of Power Electronics after a gap of two years.

par Luciano B

18 déc. 2016

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

par Naresh T

7 juin 2021

through this cource i learnt modelling of DC-DC conveerters and efficiency caliculation. tthe concepts are explained very easy manner.thank you

par Wayne L

2 mai 2021

An excellent course for those who enjoy formal education. A little rough when balancing work load with the course, but well worth the material.

par Anik M

28 juil. 2018

COURSE MATERIALS AND INSTRUCTOR TEACHING WAS VERY MUCH HELPFUL . I AM A UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SO IT WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IN THE LONG RUN.

par Nguyen H

3 mai 2021

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

par Subramaniam S

19 oct. 2017

LEARNT THE BASICS OF POWER ELECTRONICS, THE DC TRANSFORMER MODELLING, LOSSES AND EQUIVALENT CIRCUIT IN STEADY STATE and the hands on LTSPICE

par Utku K

22 mars 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

par Saad A

17 janv. 2019

I found this course very helpful as my MS research is all about converters and this course has made me clear about the basics of converters.

par Dehming T

7 févr. 2020

Tests your understanding about the basic power electronic material that may seem easy on first sight. Takes fundamentals to the next level.

par Abubakar M

25 janv. 2020

Excellent overall 1st course of the specialization. The assignments were very challenging I felt. Definitely will continue with 2nd course.

par cesar a

17 août 2017

It's an excellent course, I really liked it. Anyone can learn and understand a lot of things about power electronics with this easy course.

par Selemon N M

29 déc. 2016

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

par Antonio J R V

13 févr. 2016

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

par Gift N

9 févr. 2016

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.

par Hax K

26 nov. 2019

It was very helpful to understand how to build dc transformer model and how to apply it to the analyzing of the basic dc-dc converters

par Shivam K

7 nov. 2020

I learned most of the skills from this course design of dc dc converter design calculation and electronics principle and calculation