Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,819 évaluations
712 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
18 juin 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 701 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par The R

27 juin 2021

first of all I thank Allah who allowed me to cover and participate this benefitable efficiency and essential course and is useful important to me. it gave to me some understandable lessons and also theory rather than i got an experience. it good course for all the electronics

par Abhinav R

4 nov. 2016

This Course is very standard. I would have given 5 stars. Once you complete the weekly quiz and PASS it, you don't see the worked out solutions for the weekly quiz so that you can review.

par Unheh O

14 juil. 2021

G​ood and concise lectures. Challenging homework problems, but I think I would have gained much more out of the course with solutions to the homework problems.

par Aya I

19 mai 2020

Good Intro information,but very little interactions or none on the discussion boards as the hw assignments are too complicated next to the lectures.

par Ing. R V

8 mars 2020

Quite good course practical and useful but without any support of lecturer or responsible person who is able to answer specific question at forum

par Rajat J

3 avr. 2016

More theoretical. Analytical and Intuition is not much developed. Good for getting familiar with switch mode converter circuits.

par Thomas E M

18 sept. 2016

There are serious issues with the quizzes. Other than grading correct/incorrect, there is no feedback afterwards.

par Farhan S

2 mars 2021

A good course but need some more advance software for the solving and practising of assignment and knowledge.

par Joy J S P

7 juin 2020

Should be extended from 3 week course to 5 week. Basics should be covered in 1st 2 weeks

par Phuong N

21 avr. 2017

That course is quite good to get the fundamental knowledge about power electronics

par MARK G

29 juin 2017

Course is very good and well explaned. Tutor support is very patchy though.

par Ramya G

21 août 2021

I have not received the certificate after completing the course

par Yi W

10 juil. 2020

Good course. How to get feedback about homework?

par HARSHIT K

16 juil. 2020

need assistance of teachers

par santosh k

2 janv. 2021

Innovative & very tough.

par akash c

17 juil. 2020

give me my certificate

par Suresh F M

6 janv. 2021

it was help full

par sonar y v

27 août 2020

BIT DIFFICULT

par Clayton B

10 janv. 2021

LTSpice is what spoiled it for me. It made it impossible for me to continue this course past week one due to the demands of the workings of my work and budget. I am running a farm on a shoestring budget as my semiretirement profession, and the expense of getting graded by the LTSpice made this unfeasible for me.

par Biswamoy P

10 août 2021

The course content was absolutely relevant. I enjoyed the course very much. But. at last I am disappointed after getting certificate. The certificate is not displaying my name, instead it is showing " Date of Birth" in place of name.

par Eric S

28 août 2020

No TA/Professor help. Some of the HW questions were ambiguous. Posting on the forums didn't help at all, no one is there.

par Wangnan Z

23 août 2021

Literally no forum support. calculation tolerance is very small

par Валерий В

12 mai 2021

no support

par Jorge V

26 juin 2021

There is little guidance to go by on this course, is it worth the time and effort? Not sure. A lot of theory with little application on real life problems. The concepts are important, the volt second, charge balance for example are fundamental, the examples given walk you through this. The teaching assistants are absent and also the Prof. There are no moderators on the Forum so you will not be able to ask anyone. The hw submission is inadequate, might as well make it multiple choice. You are on your own learning difficult content. This course can be improved with the presence of the moderators or TA's.

par Abheek A

9 oct. 2020

Its Not an introduction , its from intermediate level