Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,847 évaluations
717 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 sept. 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 705 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Deleted A

5 juil. 2016

A fair amount of self-study is necessary to learn everything covered in-depth (especially if you haven't yet learned these as part of a formal course).

par Francis P

3 juil. 2021

L​ast week homework very hard. I felt the topics covered in video did not prepare well for the homework. Otherwise excellent course, would recommend.

par Animesh M

5 juil. 2020

The course deals with basics of DC converters in a simple way. The learning process is simple, interesting and you can understand the topics quickly.

par Saraswathi V

27 mai 2020

Sometimes challenging, fun if you like solving circuits. Quite simple once you get the hang of it. Only struggled a lot to do the Week2 assignment.

par Niko B

17 avr. 2020

Quiz does'nt have any explenation, after you submit and pass there should be something that tells you the answer of what you didn't write correctly

par K.S. V

26 mai 2016

Very patient and methodical step-by-step development of the subject matter. Excited to learn about using LTSpice from the class instructions.

par Antonio B

10 mars 2020

It is a good course, but I do not have a feedback on the exams, when my answers are wrong it is very difficult to know where is my mistake.

par Amith P

13 oct. 2016

A very good basic course. Tough homeworks. Be prepared to put in some effort to crack this course. But it's worth the time you spend on it.

par Raj

10 juin 2016

Excellent course for brushing the fundamentals. The assignments also shows how the fundamentals are related to the big scheme of things.

par Ramiro R

14 sept. 2021

I was expecting something more practical with real world applications. Course is focused on circuit analysis and "manual" calculations.

par Rafael C M

14 sept. 2021

Muy buen curso. Lo único mlao es que para que te salgan las soluciones correctas tienes que coger una gran cantidad de decimales.

par NITESH M

3 mai 2020

after course completion we should be provided with the detailed solution of the course assignment.

thank you sir

thank you coursera

par SRIRAM S

13 mai 2020

this course is good for beginners and can learn about boost and buck boost very well as well as simulation of that topology also

par Sachin Y

15 mars 2018

The course was very good. It gave insights about the analysis of converter losses by two port method which was quite new for me.

par Ankit R

6 août 2017

Quiz are difficult not because you don't know the answers but because of0.1% accuracy. Lectures are great and covers everything.

par Luca G

23 déc. 2020

Good course, but the tests are way too difficult. The material provided should cover the subject of the test much more.

par Koustubh J

30 avr. 2020

There should some kind of interaction between the faculty and the enrolled students so that the doubts can be cleared.

par Priti

14 nov. 2017

Good basis and intro to power electronics! Not easy as thought and learnt a lot!!! looking further for great learning

par Paul D

22 avr. 2018

It would be great to receive the solutions after taking the quizes. Otherwise, we can't learn from our mistakes.

par Marco L S

1 avr. 2020

Very well explained course; It would be better to do more exercises with the professor but it's good anyway!

par saurabh v

18 mars 2019

The course was concise, and very well presented. The problems were also very good at grounding the concepts.

par Ramesh A

17 oct. 2020

The course is well structured and homework problems are adequate to understand and retain the concepts.

par José A P

1 févr. 2017

The course is GREAT!!! It would be amazing if we could receive more feedback but everything is awesome.

par Eland E

4 août 2018

Support on the forums is not really present. but the material is very interesting and difficult

par Jacky H

27 janv. 2018

The assignments are worth practising. They are harder than those of my university subject.