Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,441 évaluations
612 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 sept. 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 602 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Raja P

30 avr. 2020

good learning Thanks

par Riccardo.Corte

10 oct. 2016

not clear homework

par Shrungar S P

29 oct. 2020

very good course

par Sharik

14 août 2020

little difficult

par Rushil

11 août 2020

very engaging

par Ramakant L

4 déc. 2018

useful course

par Chan K M

11 août 2019

Challenging

par Abhijnan M

2 juil. 2020

Good one !

par naveen k k

28 nov. 2020

NICE

par Alan B P

7 oct. 2020

Good

par Szilard L

3 déc. 2017

I haven taken power electronics in both undergrad and grad school, and did several online courses on EDx, and I am not impressed by this course. If I had to learn these first principles from this course, I would be suffering pretty bad. The lecturer is jumping back and forth between topics, not building the necessary mental structures. The lecturer lets power point do the teaching, then occasionally he tries to derive things in the corner, which is very hasty. He should just take the time and write out every equation so that students have a chance to follow and repeat real-time. (Nobody will interpret 4 long equations suddenly appearing in front of them + the important details easily slide away!) The length of the course is misleading, if you spend only a few hours with it, you can definitely pass, but you won't get the full picture, especially not enough if you ever want to work in this sector. I strongly advise to work out all the practice problems before the homework for practice.

par Taylor S

29 sept. 2018

This course has some very good things to learn. It picks up pace very rapidly. My biggest complaint is that there is far, far too few examples and/or sample problems. There are none in the lecture, and only 2 solved sample problems per week. There is no point in giving 7 sample problems, then only giving the solution to 2 of them. The lectures are good and coherent, but I don't feel like they fully prepare you for the homework, particularly for Week 3. And the forums are not very helpful for diagnosing mistakes, in the rare event you get an answer in a timely enough manner to be helpful. All things considered, I learned quite a lot from the 3 weeks of this class and is still a bargain for the price.

par R.L C

3 févr. 2017

My opinion:

Not much monitoring of the forums by mentors\instructors, hence responses are non- existent\delayed\misleading. some of the replies by mentors were misleading, The rationale of the Volt-sec balance was not set out very clearly, The expression evaluator is very temperamental, i had to enter the expressions many times , a very time-consuming & frustrating process.

par Abhinav R

4 nov. 2016

This Course is very standard. I would have given 5 stars. Once you complete the weekly quiz and PASS it, you don't see the worked out solutions for the weekly quiz so that you can review.

par Aya I

19 mai 2020

Good Intro information,but very little interactions or none on the discussion boards as the hw assignments are too complicated next to the lectures.

par Ing. R V

8 mars 2020

Quite good course practical and useful but without any support of lecturer or responsible person who is able to answer specific question at forum

par rajat j

3 avr. 2016

More theoretical. Analytical and Intuition is not much developed. Good for getting familiar with switch mode converter circuits.

par Thomas E M

18 sept. 2016

There are serious issues with the quizzes. Other than grading correct/incorrect, there is no feedback afterwards.

par Joy J S P

7 juin 2020

Should be extended from 3 week course to 5 week. Basics should be covered in 1st 2 weeks

par Phuong N

21 avr. 2017

That course is quite good to get the fundamental knowledge about power electronics

par MARK G

29 juin 2017

Course is very good and well explaned. Tutor support is very patchy though.

par Yi W

10 juil. 2020

Good course. How to get feedback about homework?

par HARSHIT K

16 juil. 2020

need assistance of teachers

par akash c

17 juil. 2020

give me my certificate

par sonar y v

27 août 2020

BIT DIFFICULT