Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
4,455 évaluations
1,594 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS
8 déc. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

M
24 juin 2021

Loved this curse. I was enthusiastic and engaged the whole way through and feel like I have learnt a lot. I can´t wait to start the second one. Thank you for bringing positive psychology to the world.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,579 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Ayesha K B

22 mars 2019

Eye opening about the advancements happening in the field of Positive Psychology: a field that is potentially ignored the ones studying Clinical Psychology. The lessons are thoroughly prepared with great thought.

par Emma B

24 janv. 2019

Really rewarding and insightful introduction to a new field of psychology which I strongly support in it becoming an established practice within our society. I look forward to taking the next step in learning more!

par Elena D

7 août 2020

The course is special, because it is aimed at making people happy! I approve of the idea and recommend the course as a tool for learning about Positive Psychology and achieving well-being and harmony in your life.

par alain d L

26 févr. 2020

Simple things can link to very powerful action. It's also important to notice that reinforcing psitive attitude is Always worthwhile and efficient. This course gives you the idea to follow this new psychology area

par Sigrún Þ

5 déc. 2018

Absolutely loved it, it exceeded expectations, I have already studied a lot in this field and one of my top 5 strength is love of learning and this was a very enjoyable and meaningful experience for me. Thank you.

par Heinz B

31 oct. 2017

Very comprehensive course on positive psychology and the many areas that have spun off from it. Dr. Seligman and the other resource speakers offered strong evidence and delivered the lessons in an engaging manner.

par Feline v d S

14 mai 2020

So incredibily interesting. When working in a corporate world, there is little to none information on positive psychology. This is just an added tool, which I will be using to my skill set, it is the way forward!

par Víctor O

9 juil. 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

par Asia B

4 juin 2018

Great course! Filled with tons of interesting information. I definitely feel like I am taking away integral life lessons and new life-perspectives from this course. Excited to take more of Dr. Seligman's classes!

par Muhammad U F Q

1 févr. 2018

This is the most amazing course on positive psychology I have ever had. I have studied lots of books on subject matter from esteemed professors and would like to reflect that course has been wonderfully executed.

par Maria R

2 févr. 2021

Beautiful course, Professor Seligman is a real visionary and his vision will help individuasl, communities and the global perception of how life should be. It helped me to have hope in a better and happier life.

par Prabir K S

4 févr. 2019

Excellent and limited content with easy flow of topics .Well spaced feed back interludes and interesting quizzes for fun and learning. I strongly recommend this introductory course for those who `love to learn`.

par Binyu Y

1 mai 2018

I personally really enjoy the whole process of the course, because it is not as difficult as I expected, and it actually teaches me a lot, which helps me runs out of my bad mood and started to become optimistic.

par Jessica C

7 nov. 2017

Well-organized for positive learning experience.

FYI: Some links away from the course were not functional, so would warrant a review. I considered that separately from the information and learning experience.

par Jonathan H

27 avr. 2017

Only auditing but I love the scope of the applications of Positive Psychology for anything from the individual, like me, to the US Armed Forces and the city / region of Adelaide, Australia (if my memory serves).

par Yasmine K

5 avr. 2020

Truly, this course was so engaging and interesting. Learned so much that I will take with me and continue to think about and grow as a human being. Very happy I had the chance to take this class. Thank you!!

par Ingrid U

11 nov. 2020

Awesome course, the delivery was wonderful and learning from Dr. Seligman and others was an outstanding experience. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about positive psychology.

par sumathy f

27 oct. 2019

This is such an insightful course ,like everyone should do it .

The course lectures ,videos and resource materials were very clearly planned .

and sharing of thought was very useful in sharing our thoughts .

par Saira T

14 juin 2018

I cannot express how beneficial this course could be to so many of people in the world. A well designed course for those wanting to learn more about thinking more positively and looking after your well being.

par Francesca T

31 mai 2020

The perfect introduction to an exciting aspect of Psychology. Positive Psychology complements with the tools to better oneself and help your own personal development as well as the vision for a better world.

par Debra J

28 sept. 2017

I have been a big fan of Martin Seligman's work, so I was very excited to take this course. It lived up to my expectations and more. I learned a great deal and will be able to apply it in my work. Thank you!

par PEDRO M

26 avr. 2020

Really inspiring training. I would recommend it to any profesional, including professionals from disciplines not directly related to psychology. People from Finance, Sales etc can also learn a lot from it.

par Marjorie P B

11 juil. 2018

I like that this course is simple and easy to understand despite how complicated it looks. The lecturers were thorough with the discussions, examples used were easy to understand, as well as the activities.

par Robin L J

16 août 2017

of course, this was an amazing course - lots of great ideas, lots of great science. lots of concrete examples/tools that you can start using immediately to improve your life, and help others improve theirs.

par Kari K

18 mai 2018

I had no idea there was so much to know about this field of positive Psychology. Now I cannot imagine how there are still 4 courses left, but I have no doubt they will blow my mind like this first one did!