Chevron Left
Retour à More C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour More C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.8
177 notes
38 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 38 Examens pour More C# Programming and Unity

par Stephen H

Sep 10, 2018

The information offered by the course is good, however the peer review system is very annoying - it can take weeks before you manage accrue enough reviews of other participants. The main problem is the requirement that everyone much review 3 other people, which means that there are effectively 3 times more reviewers than completed assignments.

I would be hesitant to recommend these courses to other people because of this peer review system (despite the course itself being good).

par Semenov N

Jan 30, 2019

Very good course, but you have to know some basics in C# and Unity, before start to learn it.

par nicolae b

Feb 25, 2019

Good introductions to Unity

par Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

par Howard J C

Mar 29, 2019

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

par Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

par Raivis J

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

par ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

par ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

par Alfonso E S P

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting and challenging. It takes you by the hand on new concepts but challenges you on past knowledge. Forces you to think and be creative.

par Andrej D

Jul 24, 2018

Nice Course !!!

par Karina T C

Jul 21, 2018

Another great class, very detailed explanations. I learnt a lot.

par Cristiano O d S

Feb 21, 2018

O curso é excelente o professor chamillard consegue transmitir muito bem a materia, o concurso é atualizado, resumindo otimo curso.

par Pavel K

Apr 23, 2018

Enjoyed this second course. My first game in Unity!

par Christopher D A

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

par Dmitry V

Jun 14, 2018

Fine!

par Ngoc N

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very useful and assignments is hard enough

par Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

par Zheng L

Mar 29, 2018

course material is prepared well so worth learning, Exercise and a real game project makes the course even better

par Danilo C

May 23, 2018

Fantastic, just like the first!

par Julia K

Aug 01, 2018

Great sequel to the first part of the specialization!

par Daniel F F C

Aug 07, 2018

Zukulhemthizimo el curso :,,,v + 10 papu y a favoritos :,v

par Joam G F

Oct 07, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Great course.

par Ad E

Oct 09, 2018

Very well done course, with an excellent instructor and enjoyable exercises that complement the lectures.

par Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

My DrT addiction began last course, this man rocks!, this course is a must to everyone that completed the fist one. The whole specialization is simply amazing.