Chevron Left
Retour à More C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour More C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
194 évaluations
41 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Filtrer par :

26 - 42 sur 42 Avis pour More C# Programming and Unity

par Pep S M

Aug 18, 2018

Funny and educational!

par ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

par Tanya C

Apr 19, 2019

best ever course

par Andrej D

Jul 24, 2018

Nice Course !!!

par ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

par Sergei R

Jan 18, 2020

Great course!

par Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

par 平青云

Apr 28, 2019

good class

par Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

par Dmitry V

Jun 14, 2018

Fine!

par Haripriya M

Jul 03, 2019

Good

par Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

par Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'

par Morgan D

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly fantastic! Slight structural things I would change in giving more direct links and practice between lectures and assignments. Sometimes I feel we talk about important concepts in a lecture, practice it in an exercise and then forget about it (primarily in the assignments) for a long time or altogether.

par Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.

par Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, liked the quick pace of the teacher, although some people may find it too fast.

par Kailash S

Aug 20, 2019

Not enough guidance on concepts, professor never answers questions that are asked about assignments, directions for assignments never work. Learn unity on your own instead of paying for this course.