Chevron Left
Retour à Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
923 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Meilleurs avis

IE

31 déc. 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL

2 mars 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 218 Avis pour Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

par Jenilyn L

3 mars 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

par Anu M

9 juin 2020

I must thank coursera, professors & Farook training college team. This course gave clear view about ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES and CONCUSSION and provided useful resources.

par charis l

28 oct. 2020

as an occupational therapist, this help me review the basics of ADHD, Autism, learning disorder as well as concussion injuries. I know this would help me a lot in my practice.

par Anvar K

23 mai 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

par Carolina M G

6 févr. 2022

M​e conscientice mucho sobre el universo del ADHD ya que yo tambiné lo sufro y esto me permite poder apoyar a mas personas que no tienen tanto acceso a información

par Gelinda L T

26 janv. 2021

I learned how to handle clients and family members that diagnosed with these abilities. How to be patient and really getting more understanding of these things.

par Srr t

6 août 2020

This course is very useful and make me understand basic about the managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion. These very easy to understand.

par Rene I A

2 janv. 2021

I am very happy that the lecturers have explained every subject matter very well, detailed and easy to understand. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much.

par Dima A j

3 janv. 2021

It was an enjoyable course and rich in new information for me, as I benefited greatly from it, as the information was presented in a smooth and simple way

par EIRINI C

8 févr. 2021

This course is very comprehensive and informative. The material is updated and well structured and the instructors were very clear. Thank you very much!

par Nimra M

24 nov. 2021

It was a exemplary course. Learned a lot of new stuff that I did not knew before. This platform is a great opportunity for learning online.

par KARTHIKA V I

26 juin 2020

According to me this course is very useful for me. In my future teaching career it will help me to become a good teacher.It is very useful.

par Kanhi R V

15 juin 2022

the course was very intresting, presented by very talented instractors. thanks for all the instrutors and team coursera. love you all.

par M

4 févr. 2021

Wonderful Experience..Being an Educator one should have basic information of ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES & CUNCUSSIONS

par Patricia L D

20 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course . It was beneficial and informaaative and the material was excellent also.

Thanks

Patricia Dana

par AMAYA K

3 juin 2020

This course is a wonderfull opportunity that i got to learn more about ADHD,Autism,Learning Disabilities and Concussion

par Abdul-Fatao N I

7 sept. 2020

I gained access to all the materials provided which made me adequately informed and also prepared for the assessments.

par Elly H B

31 oct. 2020

El curso abarca de forma concreta y puntual los temas presentados, gracias por su labor y compartir sus conocimientos

par Giuliana B L

1 mai 2020

Super interessante, com leituras complementares técnicas e que ajudam a implementar o que for preciso em sua escola.

par Rosemary J

18 août 2020

Excellent Course . I am so happy . I have gained a lot of new information which is going to help me with my work.

par Rebecca A J

6 févr. 2021

Learnt some much needed information to help me handle situations such as Autim, ADHD and concussions at school.

par felix f

21 mai 2022

Very good course. I will recommend it to anyone who has strong interest in helping children with special needs

par Hina A

19 déc. 2020

very good and easy information for beginners. it really helped me to choose the area for my specialization

par Jay P D

25 sept. 2020

The course provides a practical things that are helpful and could save lives/improve students conditions.