Chevron Left
Retour à Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
345 évaluations
96 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Meilleurs avis

E

Jul 03, 2020

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 96 Avis pour Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

par DORJE G

Apr 21, 2019

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

par Rock S K E D

Mar 22, 2020

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

par DR. V P P

Jul 16, 2020

A well planned and interestingly arranged course. Every expert in the course follow attractive presentation. As a teacher trainer, I am very obliged to all of you. Well done.

par XIMENA Y Z L

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

par Vetrova M A

Feb 18, 2020

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

par Ramila G

Apr 17, 2020

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

par Kamala R

Jun 10, 2019

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

par Michelle Z

Apr 05, 2020

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

par Seokyeon J

Jan 03, 2020

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

par Courtney A

Apr 17, 2020

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

par Anu T

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

par Renee A

Jan 25, 2019

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

par Swati P K

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

par L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

par Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

par Afrin f b

Dec 09, 2019

Really interesting course..!

par nuning s w

Dec 23, 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

par Aruthra.B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course content

par Daniela R D C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelent

par Erin F

Nov 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

par MAKARANON W

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

par aula s

Mar 11, 2020

Thank you so much

par Ghulam S

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks a lot for making me aware of the subject of assessing and managing various issues faced by kids at school and enhancing /grooming my knowledge of these subjects.

I am feeling more confident in approaching and managing these subjects.

I am grateful for these practical learnings.

This course was a great help in bringing one step closer to a confident student in life.

Hope my learning can make my skills serve the community and provide the benefits i learned from this teachings.

Stay blessed and regards for my teacher and mentors.

Thanks u again

par Erika B L

Aug 06, 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

par Alonso Z

Jun 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this courser about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in school. The videos were very informative for those who are looking for a basic introduction to each topic and how to implemented these new tools in a school job setting and do a better job in our community.