Chevron Left
Retour à Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
920 évaluations

À propos du cours

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Meilleurs avis

GK

4 juin 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

SS

26 avr. 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 334 Avis pour Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle

par BHAUMIK S S

22 août 2020

one of the finest course I did through coursera. I really like the practical way to learn the leadership theory.

Regards,

Bhaumik Shah

par Lars B

25 mars 2020

Good Examples also the films were esp. the film shown with the CEO from Boeing who has given great insights. Very helpful.

par Aristides C

16 sept. 2020

Even if you are not the CEO of a US public company, this course has many teaching that can be applied in any situation.

par Aditya S K

13 nov. 2017

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

par Emily P

11 mars 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

par Kelly-Ann B

4 févr. 2018

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

par Sarah J

29 juil. 2020

wish you could talk to a teacher... or someone if you had questions about the material

par ANULUK S

14 août 2016

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

par Kumar M

5 mars 2018

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

par Bistra P

14 déc. 2017

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

par Sumit T

15 juil. 2020

Course was so informative and comprehended.

par Jacob R

2 mai 2017

Great content and a very innovative

par Aamir H K

11 mai 2020

Case study was not very catchy

par Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

19 juin 2020

exellent course

par Kleithem M A

2 mai 2020

good to study

par Manojkumar P

29 déc. 2015

Nice Course

par Yusuf A

31 août 2020

Not good as expected.

First of all WSJ articles are paid. You can not read without paid subscription and there are questions in quizzes from these articles.

Some of youtube videos are not reachable due to account is removed from youtube.

Also there are some websites or blogs that are not reachable too.

You should review the content health and I think you should host course content on your own site.

par Miguel C

1 févr. 2021

I liked the content of the course as well as the structure. What should be corrected or improved:

Links to webpages that don't exist anymore

Links to articles that you have to pay

Very old multimedia material. Although the content is valid, videos from twenty years ago look like food beyong expiry date.

par Stephen R

4 oct. 2015

I would rate this course a 5/5 if not for the final assignment which I don't believe adds much to the course particularly with regards to reviewing the work of other students and being reviewed by other students.

par Eshaan G

10 juin 2020

This course is boring. I want to unenroll this.

par Rajiv S

9 janv. 2022

This course has very interesting way of teaching which professor called as dramatized episodes. Aspects of leadership like Strategy formulation, Leading in crisis, Managing talent, Leading collaboration, Communication in an age of radical transparency, Motivating and Inspiring, Effective governance, Leading change, Leading innovation, Leading execution, Stakeholder management, Public life & private life of CEO, etc. is narrated and acted by protagonist Jim Barton. Another interesting way of presentation is that it is not recorded like a normal film. It is free of any special effects or production design. Though it is tried to disguise this as often as possible, one can see that the actors are reading from scripts. Professor explains that, It's common practice in the theater when someone want to develop new scripts and have limited time to do so, to produce what is called staged readings, where actors read from the script. It allow to concentrate on storytelling through dialogue between people without the fuss of a lot of visual production elements.

par Richard S

2 mars 2021

I really enjoyed how the course was built. The videos of the Jim Barton story made the topics, themes and frameworks discussed in the course much easier to understand and really brought the topics to life! Also filling in some frameworks with more real-life stories from various countries made the course very practical. The aim of the course to make you reconsider leadership styles, find your own and start the journey to becoming a better leader is 100% achieved. There are, of course, some topics that could be expanded or discussed in more detail, but I think that's all of our jobs to dive into the topics we found interesting and that resonated with each one of us. Thank you for an amazing course!

par Rajsingh R

23 sept. 2020

Very intensive and informative course, that was supplemented by the expert opinions on the diverse nuances of 21st centuries leadership. Every module was organized professionally with its unique content, tests and discussion topics! Evidently it can be said, that 10 weeks of training have been much more interesting. I believe each participant received not only the knowledge but also a lot of practical information about how leader has to manage different situation efficiently and effectively without compromising desired outcome. I would like to emphasize the enormous efforts of the course mentors for preparing the materials and very clear answers.

par Yong C K

8 août 2021

1) The role play video about Jim Burton took up the assignment and eventually helped the company transformed from military airline to commercial airline was a fantastic way of teaching.

2) Reading materials provided are highly relevant to the course, and had enlightening me about leadership requirements, apart from that, moral and image are more important in Asia culture than western culture.

3) Ethical was not mentioned in the course, however, I am of the opinion that it is getting more serious now than the past, many corporate corruption resulting from personal interest and without observing ethical issue.

par Athena S

6 août 2021

Great insights and examples shared during the course which are relevant to the current scenario. I appreciate the perspective shared on diversity and inclusion. The dandelion metaphor was an eye opener besides the example of IT companies in Denmark embracing autism has a quality of strength. The course provided a strong progression of learning from one module to the other.

Some of the videos in certain modules were not accessible. This is important as content from these links were asked about. You may want to ensure that all course material is available for participants on a global platform.