Chevron Left
Retour à Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
920 évaluations

À propos du cours

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Meilleurs avis

SS

26 avr. 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

WS

13 juin 2021

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 334 Avis pour Le leadership dans les organisations du XXIe siècle

par AKSHIT C D

14 sept. 2020

It gave an opportunity to learn about leadership and the importance of collaboration and communication as for being an effective leader.

par JESUS G D

15 mai 2020

Prof. Robert D. Austin is one of the best teachers i have ever met. I would like to have more courses with Prof. Austin. AMAZING course

par Lolita G R

21 août 2020

The Course is really inspiring and great. I would love to visit all the videos again to revise for my future plans. Thank you so much.

par Daniel F

24 avr. 2020

Overall very nice and helpful. I think all the necessary topics are covered. Not all the links to videos and reading material worked.

par Peder R

5 mai 2016

Interesting course, makes great usage of the coursera platform, and the mix between teaching thinking and discussion on the platform.

par NIKI C

10 mai 2020

Though the topic of discussion was not anywhere near my line of work, I was still pleased with the learning content of this course.

par aymeric p

9 févr. 2018

This course is very interesting and useful ! It allows a better understanding of the leadership theories in a realistic context.

par Davuluri V R

21 mai 2020

very useful for senior leaders who are looking for transformation in the business model. the content is very well presented.

par Sergiu D

27 mars 2016

Great course! While it is very informative and at the point, it is also engaging in the form of the short videos presented.

par Ukhorsky A

14 avr. 2020

Interesting and fun course that inspires and gives opportunity to think about leadership and innovations in organizations.

par Sari U

10 nov. 2015

Really good course, high quality! I can recommend this one to anyone wanting to have some more stuff on their bread :)

par Moosa A M

27 juil. 2020

A very resourceful course to those who wish to have their leadership skills enhanced to 21st century organizations.

par Bongani M

27 juil. 2020

Very powerful course I will recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to the course instructors and Jim Burton Team.

par Gerry

11 mai 2020

Excellent course to get you to think through your leadership style and to give you some ideas / tools to work on.

par AU M S

27 déc. 2015

Innovative course content delivered with dramatized episodes. Definitely one of the best courses out there.

par Sade B

13 juil. 2020

Great information. Really digs deep into leadership skills and team communication for company advancement.

par Muhammad A R

30 avr. 2020

All course is excellent but week no 6 is third class, please improve assessment criteria of week no 6 only

par Daniel L

28 mai 2020

Loved the structure of this course. I learned so much seeing visual examples of the leadership in action.

par Mehmet S K

2 mars 2020

This course is amazing. You can learn something new or something you assumed you have already known.

par Ian S

24 oct. 2019

A very enjoyable course, packed with relevant information and case studies for the modern leader.

par Elcio M

1 sept. 2020

Very well structured, very good material to support the learning. I am really impressed. Thanks.

par Dr. B V

9 févr. 2020

The Course gave insights on various topics which can be related to present business challenges.

par Ghandi T

19 sept. 2020

Great course and insight into Leadership and Management. Professors are extremely professional

par Deependra K

20 mai 2020

This was a good course. I hope it will help me in the future. thanks for offering its course.

par declan c

21 avr. 2020

I just started a new role as a manager and this was perfect, touching all of the key aspects