Chevron Left
Retour à A Law Student's Toolkit

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Law Student's Toolkit par Université Yale

4.7
étoiles
1,282 évaluations

À propos du cours

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Meilleurs avis

HK

28 mars 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

14 oct. 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 369 Avis pour A Law Student's Toolkit

par Nicole E

25 janv. 2021

Las herramientas son muy útiles para analizar, entender y aplicar el Derecho en cualquier parte del mundo. Me gustó que tuviera videos explicando los temas, ya que se entiende mejor el propósito de cada temario.

par Matthew L

24 avr. 2020

A comprehensive variety of skills were learned during the course. I found the method of assessment particularly practical in learning to read cases and statutes efficiently then to produce concise answers.

par Graham P

27 mai 2020

As a Prelaw student, this course was a fantastic look into what I will be getting into if I decide to go to law school. I particularly liked the week three topics, like tools to brief a case or statute.

par Laura S

9 août 2022

I ​love Ian Ayres. Thank you Ian, for starting off my law degree on firm foundations and providing the intellectual kindling for my future learning. You are welfome round at my dinner table, anytime.

par Dmitriy K

24 août 2018

Well designed and engaging course. I liked the assignments, as they required students to apply new material to understand real cases. If you want to study law this course is a great starting point.

par pureum k

10 févr. 2016

Excellent course to learn about fundamental legal concepts. Highly recommend it to anyone who has slight interest in law or needs some sort of understanding about law for work or research.

par Aanice T T

18 mai 2020

a aspiring high school graduate or a first year law student both can find such a course very useful. this course helped me a lot in bringing my concepts clear and i am thankful for that.

par Amina O S

23 août 2020

Extremely informative and well structured. I found it quite hard since I'm still in secondary school, but all the new information I have learnt was definitely worth the challenge!

par Cyriac J

6 mai 2020

It was great time spending with this cource. It truely helped me in developing and purishing my skills and spending the time in an efficent and highly effective manner. Thanks!!!!

par Simren P

23 oct. 2016

Went over many aspects of the law and learned a lot from helpful videos and reviewing what peers wrote. Just have to be careful that your peers do not copy and paste for answers.

par pallavi c

7 août 2016

I'm an Indian lawyer going to the US to study LLM. This was so useful for me to understand how to think like a lawyer especially for an American law schoo. Thank you Professor

par Diptanshu K

10 août 2020

Very very interesting course. I got to learn a lot of new things as well apart from the basic legal terminologies and will definitely recommend this course to my collegues.

par Augustine H

31 oct. 2018

A Fantastic course for anyone wishing to study Law. I particularly Enjoyed the Lecturer's presentations, articulate concise,thorough and engaging. He makes Law come alive!

par M. C C

9 juin 2017

This is a very intense course that requires a great deal of reading. Well worth the energy. Very insightful and great information for the student interested in law.

par Peter C

17 oct. 2017

Excellent introduction! This brings a lot of valuable tips, tricks and guidance to the student. I have to say this is the best course I have picked up so far.

par PRINCE C

8 juil. 2018

Wonderful materials, highly resourceful, great lectures delivery by intelligent Professor. Look forward to pay it in anytime soon. BRAVO to the organizers!!!

par Gokul T

20 juin 2017

Justifies the title of the course. Equips you with a skill-set to understand and appreciate the law better. I believe, every Law student should do this.

par Alexey A

18 juin 2018

Absolutely amazing course, really balance with theory and practice, engaging professor!) MUST for all interested and studying Law. Thank you very much!

par 周世江

10 nov. 2016

very good, but I don't understand why my class finished, and my scores showed on my document a few days and disappear until today? I mean this class.

par Deonne R M

10 août 2017

Very knowledgeable professor. Well structured syllabus. Relevant legal examples. Easy to follow.

Too short, the course that is.

Well done Coursera

par Jan-Willem P

27 juin 2016

Fantastic, if you're a jurist or planning to become one. Even as a Non-American, I can greatly profit from the methodical approach by Prof. Ayres.

par daglie c

27 juil. 2020

Um curso muito interessante, tras diversas reflexões e ferramentas que percebo realmente fazer diferença para os futuros estudantes de direito.

par Matheus I C N

26 déc. 2016

This a wonderful course for law students, specially if the student have initiated your studies in another judicial system, like civil law.

par Madhavi R A

1 mars 2022

I loved the video lectures. Thank you so much Yale university and Coursera.com. for your valuable support to improve our legal knowledge.

par yash s

7 mai 2022

A well designed course with basic nuances of law, proper assignments to test the reasoning and effective mechanism to raise your doubts.