Chevron Left
Retour à A Law Student's Toolkit

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Law Student's Toolkit par Université Yale

4.7
étoiles
1,282 évaluations

À propos du cours

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Meilleurs avis

HK

28 mars 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

14 oct. 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 369 Avis pour A Law Student's Toolkit

par Amjad A

30 nov. 2020

It is really a very good course that any law student will benefit from and will improve his legal skills.

par nitish b

9 nov. 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

par Edgar T J

26 mars 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

par TANIA A

28 sept. 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

par Kasia K

17 janv. 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

par Türkan Ö

6 déc. 2020

It was a great experience. Thank you very much to Prof. Ayres. I will never forget him and his lessons.

par Michelle Z

6 juil. 2020

The professor went in-depth in many of the topics and used a straightforward yet humorous way to do so.

par Linah K N

16 févr. 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

par Heidi J

30 déc. 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

par Susan F

9 avr. 2020

Hard class if you get behind. But worth the time as many of the ones that come from this professor.

par Alex M

20 oct. 2020

This course offers very good legal analytical tools for scholarship and practice. I learned a lot!

par Zeynep B K

7 oct. 2020

It is a really great and helpful course for those who wants to get better at American Law's basics.

par Sofía M K

13 mai 2020

Great Course! It takes some time if English is not your native lenguage, but the results are great

par María F A

20 mai 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

LO ÚNICO QUE PODRÍA HABERLO MEJORADO ES QUE POSEA TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL!!!!!!!!

par Johnathan A

9 juil. 2017

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.

par Myrtis L H

4 déc. 2016

Excellent course, made understanding law a little easier. Professor Ian Ayers is a great teacher.

par Piyush P

3 juin 2020

It was worth applying for the great course for a law student and I really enjoyed the course.

par Adalberto C P

17 juin 2020

A Law Student's Toolkit had been important by the increase for understand principles of law.

par Nikolai D

4 juil. 2019

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend it to anyone, pondering about a law career.

par eygribelk r

22 avr. 2017

A good course to learn all the basic of law school would be dis course. excellent lessons!

par BETULIO E E

15 oct. 2020

It was a great course, because this teached me a Lot of things related to Legal Science.

par Leticia L

20 sept. 2020

Excellent teaching methodology. I learned content that I never studied in my law school.

par Radha K M

13 sept. 2020

its a Wonderful course... Expecting similar courses in the future from the professor...

par Joviano C d P J

26 avr. 2016

Um excelente curso para quem pretende iniciar a compreensão do Direito Norte Americano.

par Ethan D

1 sept. 2017

Excellent introduction to Law - well presented and very interesting! Highly recommend