Chevron Left
Retour à Architecting Smart IoT Devices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecting Smart IoT Devices par EIT Digital

4.3
étoiles
216 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to develop an embedded systems device. In order to reduce the time to market, many pre-made hardware and software components are available today. You'll discover all the available hardware and software components, such as processor families, operating systems, boards, and networks. You'll also learn how to actually use and integrate these components. At the end of the course, you will be ready to start architecting and implementing your own embedded device! You'll learn how to debug and finetune your device and how to make it run on a low power supply....

Meilleurs avis

VA

13 avr. 2021

Course contain excellent Resources like Research papers for better and realistic understanding of concepts for every topic. Some of the resource links are expired do check them.

BS

13 juin 2018

I had a great learning curve. Overview on various concepts was given, which helped me put a lot of new terms strongly into my mind

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 63 Avis pour Architecting Smart IoT Devices

par SAMADHI P K

9 nov. 2020

Good Teaching skills

par Ravi P

23 août 2019

Its good :)

par rakesh k

14 oct. 2021

Nicecourse

par Dr. S N B

24 mai 2021

Excellent

par Vishnu S

2 avr. 2021

Very Good

par Iqbal U K

2 août 2020

Good one!

par Rômulo d M S

4 juin 2022

PERFECT.

par Vemula V A

4 août 2022

nice

par Phạm T K H

28 juil. 2022

nice

par subbarathna.k

17 mars 2021

good

par Yogita A

22 mai 2020

i

par Josué S B C

15 avr. 2017

Good, broad introduction to serious embedded systems. It covers quite advanced topics, definitely not for beginners. Not that it is hard but to fully understand requires it previous knowledge and good studying skills.

The course definitely needs work. Mostly it is a 5-10 min video about the topic and then a bunch of links to webpages, scientific articles, books, wiki entries, etc. that you need to read. Then a short quiz with rather specific questions about the readings. Many times it is not clear in the links what you should be looking for (sometimes its just a link to a home page) so the quiz is hard. The course needs work to make it more engaging and interactive.

I specially liked the last module about battery powered devices. It could be very useful as a course on its own. I think many people would like to learn about this topic.

par Dileepa R

1 mai 2020

Good selection of topics and lot of resources to refer if I ever get in to trouble in the future. Sometimes it is good to know such things are there even if I don't need them right now. I took me a considerable amount of time than recommended in each topic (I guess the course is now written if the expectation of students to go though all materials thoroughly). I have given only 4 stars just because I found some broken links. I understand the course is designed in 2015 and this is 2020 (everything remains valid though). But somebody need to go though the links and check if those are valid (of course students can search online and find relevant resources).

par Alan M

19 mars 2019

Enjoyed the course. It could be improved. The practical exercises are not well signposted at all and i felt rather left on my own to do them. The reading material is not all available - some of the links dont work. There is quite a lot of repetition in the reading material - some of the different materials point to the same articles. All in all a good course but could be better with more structure on the practical exercises as these could teach so much more. Thank you!

par Amey S B

22 sept. 2019

The course contents are good and cover the entire spectrum of designing new smart iot device. However the quizzes should be concept based and not information based.

par Chetan B

16 avr. 2020

The content, of course, is very good. But some quiz answers need to be corrected. Need some more explanation in videos

par Brent B

23 juin 2018

A nice overview of the major choices when developing IoT devices. Quite a few broken links in the reading materials.

par Mahmoud B T

24 janv. 2018

Satisfied by the quality of the course and the level of the instructors/interviewee

par Rayapati R

9 oct. 2020

I hoped there were more vedios and less reading

par Dr. A K M

26 juin 2020

good Course for Architecting smart IOT Devices

par Amit C

23 mai 2017

Very good course contents & presentation.

par Nu W

9 août 2020

It is very clear and useful lectures

par Duclair T

20 oct. 2019

very good explanation

par Yenamareddy L D

31 mars 2021

good experience

par Yoga D S

7 avr. 2020

Great course !