Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,861 évaluations
871 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

AF

8 avr. 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

OM

26 sept. 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 885 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par Armon A

11 juil. 2021

Material was hard after the third module and higher for a sophomore student in high school. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the course and David was a very good instructor. With all the video lectures and the notes accompanying the video lectures, I was able to retain a good portion of the material.

par Will T

12 sept. 2020

Interesting and clear instruction, with a fair balance of basic and challenging review quiz problems. The (relative) brevity of the course meets the objectives of an introduction, and the clarity of instruction leaves one wishing for greater breadth and depth...

par Francesco R

27 juil. 2020

Very informative course and fast replies on the thread (FAQ) page. However, I would've preferred if 'sign diagrams' were explained more thoroughly, I didn't quite understand it fully. Anyways, overall a great course to undertake.

par George L K

8 janv. 2020

Well presented. I liked the lectures . Notes very helpful. The only 'complaint' I have is that there were too many practice questions and when I got one wrong there was no way to tell how to get the correct answer.

par Melinda E

7 janv. 2020

The instructor and pace is perfect for a refresher course. the material is broken into tolerable chunks of information. You don't have to remember everything at once, just a little at a time. I really like this.

par narin n

6 mai 2020

good course for those who want to refresh their skills in calculus. Although some part are more theoretical than daily use, it has tons of question which are considered worthwhile and carefully crafted.

par Cedric R

23 juil. 2020

Sehr guter Kurs, der gerade für Einsteiger gut geeignet ist, ich machte ihn mit jetzigen 15 Jahren und er war für mich tatsächlich zu einfach, aber da habe ich wohl Introduction unterschätz.

par CAI Y

12 juil. 2020

Part of the questions are not included in the UFSP course so it is hard for student to pass the course. However, the questions are really good and can prove the real ability of the student.

par kirito

20 mai 2021

Perfectly good for beginners that want to get introduced- but lacks rigorism about some subjetcs. Regardless of that, as said before, very good introductory course, and i recommend it.

par Justin T

3 juin 2020

A great course all around. The final week seemed much more rushed than the first four and so harder to grasp from the course material alone, but definitely worth it overall.

par Andrew K

30 déc. 2020

Great course, although there was some inconsistency between lectures, notes, and quizzes. I would have enjoyed it more if the three aspects aligned more closely.

par Sebastian F

28 juin 2020

Taught well, however I think they should do different courses for each degree as a lot of this I do not see being applicable in my degree.

par Daniel A

13 avr. 2022

wish the video showed more of what the mathematical characters meant, sucked to search for so long through the reading aspect

par Charlotte G

24 avr. 2020

The quizzes at the end of each topic really helped me prepare for the module exams. The videos were also clear and concise.

par xiao x

1 févr. 2021

The course is good, but sometimes I have trouble reading the text on the presentation since it's all hand-written.

par kahwei

20 janv. 2021

Did not expect the course has proved how calculus works. The course is very descriptive and worth to take it.

par GAJENDRA P

25 avr. 2020

it is very helpful for the student who are beginner in calculus...all the basics are completed the course.

par Chandrasekhar A

21 juil. 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

par Partha B

21 juin 2021

​Hi.... the way the course build conception step by step is excellent. I have enjoied a lot.

par Mwangi S

22 oct. 2020

The course is quite challenging. I really enjoyed playing with numbers. Great indeed.

par Mrityunjoy S

18 nov. 2021

It is a very good course which teaches quite efficiently in online mode maths

par Han T Y

10 avr. 2022

Covers a lot the fundamentals of calculus including the pre-calculus topics

par isnan f

20 mai 2020

this course is nice, because they have application problem in our daily.

par HAMZA A

16 mars 2021

It was an excellent experience to learn this course. THANKYOU everyone

par John S

7 mai 2020

Good course, well taught. Not for math phobias. A good challenge