Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,934 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA

6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

1376 - 1400 sur 1,409 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Paulo R

1 oct. 2021

I had seen git before, but I am still at the very beginning. If I hadn't seen it before, the course would be much harder. I guess the course should have introduced some more basics concepts/details. Many time it was not clear what the presenter was trying to solve. Maybe a problem/solution approach would improve the course.

par Adam d R

22 juin 2020

You'll learn about git and git hub but I feel it shouldn't take 4 "weeks" to learn the material. A lot of time in the videos is wasted. Google Python animation, reiterating what we've learned, congratulating us for watching... We only need a few minutes of video and the rest would be better as an interactive web experience.

par David A

11 nov. 2021

1​. course doesn't have much examples, especially in the introduction part, had to depend on other courses to understand better.

2​. too much video time with talking, not much graphics to visualize whats happening in the repos

par Nguepi N I

12 juin 2020

Hello Mr/Mrs

My linux system is blocked, because I made a test of Git/Github by connecting to one of your remote machines and I forgot to disconnect. Currently the machine is in emergency mode, how can I fix this situation?

par Jalal S

21 août 2021

As learners without backgroud in this field, we need explinations with exemples in parallel. Explinations without exmples are less interesting for a technical discipline like " Introduction to Git and Github.

par Araya T

31 juil. 2021

There were some basic items that I think the course should have covered. Ex. what is HEAD? I expect this to be covered here even though I understand some items are left to the student.

par Andre C

5 août 2020

Good overview of Version Control other associated concepts and how to use them in your code development. VC is an essential part to any software project.

par Michael R C

26 janv. 2022

covered a lot of ground. Could have been clearer if it made use of illustrations to show where and the pushes and pulls were going.

par Gabriel G

14 août 2020

A very basic one, in my particular case completely skipable one, but i undestand is posibly necesary to another people

par Marian A

8 mai 2022

L​abs too weak, do not entirely cover the presented topics. Exercises in the presentation not available for practice.

par Phiroze c

1 juil. 2021

The final project of the last week is not graded and appropriate. Expected a better version.

par Y H

15 mai 2021

The course should include more graphic and diagram that demonstrates how things is going.

par Meshal H A

1 mars 2021

I think need more examples to understand more.

par Gianmaria L

3 mars 2021

Needs a better practical component to it

par LISS M

1 mai 2020

nice course bit time consuming

par Firdy S A

3 mars 2022

It's getting more difficult

par santosh b

20 mai 2020

Its a good jounery...

par Jayapriya R

16 mai 2022

nice

par Chakradhar K

9 avr. 2020

cool

par Ashish P

19 avr. 2021

The Course Content was basic but informative. The pushy attempts of the instructor trying continuously to be humorous is nothing but a letdown!

Other than that, it would have been very useful if some more time was invested in preparation of the course to provide for slides on the screen with important bullet points, workflows, guidelines etc. instead of showing the instructors face the whole time(no offense meant here), which in my opinion makes it much easier and faster to grasp the concepts, instead of listening and rewinding the videos repeatedly.

But still all in all, a good course to grasp the Git Basics.

par Yagnesh B

27 janv. 2022

Honestly, first two weeks were great. After that, it all went like rocket science. I had to watch week3 twice, some of the videos thrice to understand whatis going on. While designing the course, also keep in mind that not all the people are coming after finishing first two courses of the specialization. Videos of week 3 and 4 seemed like revision courses.

par Kadeedra M

2 sept. 2021

Week 3 and 4 should be updated on the labs, otherwise this was a good course. Easy to work through.

par Usama A

24 nov. 2020

dfgsfsfsfasrgarsg sfsgssfsfs sfsfsdfssdfssd

par Vaibhav B

23 juil. 2020

The course autocompleted my labs section

par Barbi V

17 août 2022

ok