Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,812 évaluations
1,357 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA

6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

1351 - 1375 sur 1,375 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Araya T

31 juil. 2021

There were some basic items that I think the course should have covered. Ex. what is HEAD? I expect this to be covered here even though I understand some items are left to the student.

par Andre C

5 août 2020

Good overview of Version Control other associated concepts and how to use them in your code development. VC is an essential part to any software project.

par Michael R C

26 janv. 2022

covered a lot of ground. Could have been clearer if it made use of illustrations to show where and the pushes and pulls were going.

par Gabriel G

14 août 2020

A very basic one, in my particular case completely skipable one, but i undestand is posibly necesary to another people

par Marian A

8 mai 2022

L​abs too weak, do not entirely cover the presented topics. Exercises in the presentation not available for practice.

par Phiroze c

1 juil. 2021

The final project of the last week is not graded and appropriate. Expected a better version.

par Y H

15 mai 2021

The course should include more graphic and diagram that demonstrates how things is going.

par Meshal H A

1 mars 2021

I think need more examples to understand more.

par Gianmaria L

3 mars 2021

Needs a better practical component to it

par LISS M

1 mai 2020

nice course bit time consuming

par Firdy S A

3 mars 2022

It's getting more difficult

par santosh b

20 mai 2020

Its a good jounery...

par Jayapriya R

16 mai 2022

nice

par Chakradhar K

9 avr. 2020

cool

par Ashish P

19 avr. 2021

The Course Content was basic but informative. The pushy attempts of the instructor trying continuously to be humorous is nothing but a letdown!

Other than that, it would have been very useful if some more time was invested in preparation of the course to provide for slides on the screen with important bullet points, workflows, guidelines etc. instead of showing the instructors face the whole time(no offense meant here), which in my opinion makes it much easier and faster to grasp the concepts, instead of listening and rewinding the videos repeatedly.

But still all in all, a good course to grasp the Git Basics.

par Yagnesh B

27 janv. 2022

Honestly, first two weeks were great. After that, it all went like rocket science. I had to watch week3 twice, some of the videos thrice to understand whatis going on. While designing the course, also keep in mind that not all the people are coming after finishing first two courses of the specialization. Videos of week 3 and 4 seemed like revision courses.

par Kadeedra M

2 sept. 2021

Week 3 and 4 should be updated on the labs, otherwise this was a good course. Easy to work through.

par Usama A

24 nov. 2020

dfgsfsfsfasrgarsg sfsgssfsfs sfsfsdfssdfssd

par Vaibhav B

23 juil. 2020

The course autocompleted my labs section

par Bonthu S

4 nov. 2021

One of the worst course to learn git and github there are so many commands in git which we will never use and the instructor teaches that in a messy way please don't waste your time in this course my humble request.

par Siddharth R

16 sept. 2021

The course is very poor. The assignment was created by quicklabs. I am getting an error and they are not responding properly.

par Jessy W

7 mars 2022

Instructor is simply reading the lecture. It maybe better to read on your own unless you want to get the certificate.

par Hannah

21 avr. 2022

Terrible. Really bad explanining and introducing new concepts. Very disappointed.

par Gagan C

21 avr. 2020

You can't get the practical knowledge unless you have linux software.

par Dhruv R G

5 juin 2020

ok