Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
222 évaluations
52 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

JZ

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

MP

Jan 24, 2020

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 56 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Shiang-ping H

Jan 24, 2020

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

par Thiago F N

Feb 17, 2020

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

par We Y T

Mar 15, 2020

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

par Mijael M

Feb 12, 2020

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

par Itsido C A

Mar 23, 2020

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

par Shehu B

Mar 24, 2020

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

par Jose H H

Mar 22, 2020

I really appreciate the instructor did not read a script while teaching (or at least I did not notice it). Also has a good pace speaking. What all instructors have in common is that they won't get a career as comedians (cause of the bad jokes). It must be an IT related issue.

par Tarak N S

Mar 25, 2020

It's good course to explore about git and GitHub with industry standard content, I will encourage to anyone who is looking to learn about git and github. Thank you so much Google along with coursera to make this course available via online

par Jesús S Z

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

par Marko S P

Jan 24, 2020

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

par Anton L M

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course with a lot of practical exercises that you would encounter in real life. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge at work and in future projects to make my life easier.

par Tran Q L

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful introduction to Git and GitHub. I think everyone can, with a bit of attention, can understand almost all the terms and commands in Git and GitHub.

par Gabriel S d S

Mar 10, 2020

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

par Veronika G

Mar 16, 2020

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).

par Aditya G

Mar 22, 2020

The Course has good reading material and the the instructor tries to make jokes at the end of some videos which makes the course interesting and fun to watch.

par Mayur B

Mar 08, 2020

Learned some new commands in git and now know how to open/close pull requests and track issues. Kenny is a great instructor!

par Pravan O

Mar 01, 2020

Clear, clean and precise course. It provided me exactly what I needed to learn Git. Thoroughly satisfied with the course.

par Ouy T J

Feb 20, 2020

This module clearly describes the usefulness of Version Control and how to use Git and GitHub for this.

par Purnnendu N P

Mar 02, 2020

Could have included more information & practice exercise on Git. Overall it was simple, small and Fun.

par Nguyễn Đ B

Mar 09, 2020

I love this course. It helps me so much in understanding the git process in software development.

par Tareq A

Mar 24, 2020

The course covers all technical and practical aspects of the git program offline and online

par Seth D

Mar 29, 2020

This has been the best class on Git that I have taken yet, and I have taken a few.

par YimYukei

Feb 23, 2020

An awesome course for Git beginner. I really learn much from this course.

par Rishi R

Feb 10, 2020

I learned lots of things from this course and Thank you google and sir

par Ken G

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed it. It was hard at times. The Instructor, Kenny, was great.