Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,198 évaluations
1,245 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

BK
17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA
6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,252 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Salahuddin

25 févr. 2021

i have use git and github before, but this course just make clear much more like how to fix conflic, rebase, pull request and how to deal with issue

par Atharva P

23 sept. 2021

This is definitely a must have skill and I had a blast learning Git with Github. Googlers sure deliver unlike anyone else in this World.

par Эльберд А Г

6 oct. 2021

Thank you, I really liked it, I used github for the first time, now I can use it. special thanks to you bro =))))

par Pawel J

9 oct. 2021

This course offers a really good introduction into the subject of version controlling and Git in particular.

par Christoph G

4 oct. 2021

Kenny Sulaimon is a great teacher and communicator - I felt extremely well attending his lessons !!!

par ZOLOO J

5 oct. 2021

I have learned a lot here. Very grateful to have been taught in very interesting and intuitive way

par Eduard G

14 oct. 2021

A​ well presented introduction to Git and Github.

Thank you Kenny for this course.

par Dan A

17 oct. 2021

I​'ve learned a lot of new things that I'd never known before!

par Vsevolod K

3 oct. 2021

​Powerfull course for programming basics!

par Hector A P V

26 oct. 2021

g​reat course , and a good teacher !!

par sanket w

10 oct. 2021

EPic Epic Could not get any better

par joao n

8 oct. 2021

It was useful.

par Akshay K A

5 juil. 2020

Instructor is awesome but the grading tool is worst of its kind. The grading tool is total waste of time. Its so slow and frustrating. It's just like spoon feeding, just follow the instruction, type them and get passed. No learning at all from grading tool. It should be named frustrating tool.

par Artyom

17 sept. 2021

Initially it was OK, but all those advanced conceptions should have been explained in a more simplistic way or ignored at all!

par Julian ( B

18 juil. 2020

Good for people who have no idea what Git is but not so much for people wanting to improve their understanding because there aren't really any challenges where one would have to actually put an effort.

par Thiago F N

17 févr. 2020

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

par Khateeb A

19 juil. 2020

Labs were not challenging but frustrating to go through

par x w

15 mars 2020

Week3 Lab intro to github, which is the worst one. When I try to push and typed password for the first checking progress, the terminal will be died. I literally wasted over 100 hours and spoke with 6 cloud specialist. None of them able to help me out, but I figure out the reason myself. I just wasted tons of hours... never recommend this to anyone

par Antony J

4 août 2020

Another great course in the professional certificate.

I followed along in the videos using a Linux laptop and eventually a freshly opened github account (which you'll use in the later labs).

I can't recommend strongly enough following along in an 'active-learning' fashion. For example, there is one video in which a period is missing from a python command in a script which isn't tested before committing. I struggled for a few hours on this, making my own amendments to the script and going through the git workflow. Later on in the videos, the typo is identified!

Another great instructor and another great series of videos and exercises.

par Mo

13 nov. 2020

Course was almost Perfect! I struggled to learn some lessons but was able to understand more when searched online, the Instructor was Amazing! I would LOVE to THANK HIM A LOT for his efforts and this so AWESOME WORK! You were AWESOME MAN! -sorry I don't know your name as I only enrolled in this specific course not the whole specialization so I wasn't honored to know your name from the begining of the course 😂❤️- I would like to say that I noticed that you were either exhausted or sad about something, may ALLAH guide you. and hope you get this message, BYE ❤️❤️❤️❤️

par Don S

29 juin 2020

A great course delivered by a great instructor! I only audited this course (am just about to start a new job and so don't have so much free time) and so only watched the lectures and completed the quizes, but I now have a good understanding of what Git and GitHub can do. The explanations and demonstrations given by the instructor are very clear and are accompanied with helpful animations, while the in-lecture and end of module quizes help you test your comprehension of the conceps and tools as you go along.

par Fred T

15 mars 2020

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

par Akshay C

5 août 2020

VCS is a must-known concept for every developer. This is a well designed and well explained course from google team, that teaches VCS, Git, Github and continues all the way to introduction of CI/CD technologies. Also, the practice labs are well explained, even the bare beginners can get there hands on git and github very quickly and can start collaborating on open source projects. Thanks to google and the good instructor for giving an incredible learning experience.

par Yugesh K

25 mai 2020

This course is really helpful for non-IT/ Computer science students who wish to understand the whole "GitHub" Phenomenon. As an Engineering student majoring in Electronics I had no idea about where to start learning about Git. There were a lot of resources out there but they just added more confusion than solving the problem. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has heard a lot about GitHub and Git but never understood it. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

par Nikhil D R

13 juil. 2020

Don't think twice before enrolling in this course!!

If you really want to learn Git and GitHub (yes!! they are two different things and I didn't know this before enrolling in this course) I would strongly suggest this course. The course has really good practice labs that make us understand the real hands-on implementation and workflow of Git. By the end of this course, you'll be able to start your next project totally integrated with Git and Github.