Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,214 évaluations
1,247 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA
6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,256 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Sovan M

12 juil. 2020

Perfect and solid concepts.As we know that git is too much vast, without practicing them its impossible for one to master. Hence if we do practice along with this high quality course i;ll that will be the best.

one suggestion: In the course where the concepts of merging and conflicts were discussed, according to me there need at least one ore example, because you know its not very easy concepts of manually conflicts solving.

thank you.

par Zan X

22 août 2020

It is an awesome course offering virtual machines to get practice with the concepts. Beginner-friendly, generally going through the idea of Git and practicing on the basic workflow of virtual collaboration. It was great for someone who is looking for the intro-knowledge of Git, and I would recommend going to the next level of this course if you have known the basic command of Git or looking for more hands-on practices

par Mijael M

12 févr. 2020

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

par Harim H

21 janv. 2021

This was my first time learning about version control, so I found in it a totally new path for me to discover new things and start integrating the tools and knowledge I already have. I'm certain this course will help advance in my career and I'm eager to keep learning more and more about it!!! Thanks a lot to the Coursera and Google team for making this possible!

par Parbinder S R

30 oct. 2020

This is a must to learn course for every IT professional, this course covers all the core concepts and handy study reference material with lots of demo during course video, and also provide labs to challenge your learned skill, i must say they are easy but some of them might not be straight forward but can be accomplished following the course.

par Aniket K

29 sept. 2020

The course is nicely arranged and explains the concepts of git (and VCS in general) decently. Most useful commands have been covered and should be enough to get you through most of what is thrown at you. For occasional stonewalls, the best solution is practice and experience. The hands-on Qwiklabs exercises are also great. Good course overall.

par John C

12 avr. 2021

If you are new to the concept of VCS, Git and Github, this course is an absolute gem. It not only covers the basic but also some of the best practices in a collaborative project. The assignment and courseworks are pretty straightforward but I guess the real learning comes from your practicing most of the concepts here in real world projects.

par yash

21 oct. 2020

the COurse on Introduction to git and github is the best course out there .

the videos are short concise , modules have wrap up summaries, cheatsheets;

the instructor is smart, witty and friendly. the graded assignments are overall of easy to medium difficulty and can be improved . overall very good course and i dont regret completing it.

par Behzod I

8 août 2020

Outstanding course. Recommend each and every IT specialist who wants to know his/her about history of their code and what they have done so far. Quite to be honest, in the past I used the Github but I have no clue about what I am doing. In this course I learn both fundamentals and some expert-level of using Git and Github. Thank you!

par Mayssa H

29 oct. 2021

It is the most useful course about GitHub that I have ever taken. The content is really very well explained. I am actually an agricultural engineer with no background at all about IT and all those stuff and I followed this course smoothly without any difficulties and I am not applying the content in my job and it really helped a lot

par Yap C P

11 juil. 2021

A very good and throughout introduction to the version control system.

The Git part was very complete and useful.

The GitHub part can get a bit more intimidating. The content provided is enough to get us through normal daily use, however if you would like to learn more you will probably need another course.

A very good one overall.

par Nabin B

29 avr. 2020

I have learned so much about git and github from this course. Although, introduced as an introduction course this course covers almost every aspects of git and github which will be enough for many learners out there to include Git and Github as their skills in their resume.

Thank you Kenny, and everyone for your support.

par Akshay S

27 oct. 2020

I learned Github is more than commits and pushing. This is a whole package to learn more about Github and version control systems. Instructor is taking sessions with great clarification and lots of nerdy humour :). I hope this helps a lot of us for collaborating and creating awesome stuff with version control systems.

par Shehu B

24 mars 2020

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

par Saptha P

26 juin 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. ... I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course.

par Mehdi F G

19 janv. 2021

I have really enjoyed having this course. Very structured and step by step. I was always very curious how developers manage to make a software or collaborate in an environment that they can track every small changes. Now I have an understanding for how a team collaborate in a coding project. Thanks.

par Amer J

6 sept. 2021

Incredibly useful overview of Git and GitHub, with just the right amount of detail to set you up to use it. This also includes examples of real scenarios that you may encounter, which is extremely helpful when the instructor is trying to explain to you why this feature/command exists. Great course!

par Nazif B

29 mai 2021

After taking this course, I feel more confident about using git and GitHub. The instructor did a great job making this class enjoyable. I'd recommend this class to anyone who feels confused about how the different aspects of collaboration using git and GitHub fit together. Thanks, Google!

par Francisca G V

23 mars 2021

It was an amazing course. The guided labs helped me a lot!! I was like putting hand on practice while being guided and the videos were the perfect length, because when a video is longer than 15 minutes I start to lose focus. I already started using Git in my job. Totally recommended :)

par Johana M

21 sept. 2020

My favorite thing about this course is how interactive it is. You can put on practice what you learnt right away and it just makes it easier to understand the concepts and practical uses it has. I recommend reading some of the complementary articles because they're so interesting too

par Alvin S

21 mai 2021

That a wow 😲 courses you will learn git and GitHub at tremdous level starting with really basics from using git locally and initial it for your project to very advance resolving conflicts working with branches making pull request and reverting the changes

That really worth learning

par Foteini D

20 juil. 2021

T​his course is a really detailed and useful introduction to Git, the most popular Version Control System, and Github. I think that the course material was very well explained. The pace of the course is ideal for beginners. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to learn about Git!

par Вовченко А Є

29 juil. 2020

This course is super useful and easy to follow in understanding git and GitHub. I like teacher's passion and interactive autogradable labs. This course is also helpful in practicing command line. All the workflow is shown in Linux but you can use Mac OS or Git console in Windows.

par Ritwik M

13 juin 2020

Excellent Course! I particularly enjoyed the manner in which the course instructor kept up motivation and explained all concepts with proper hands on examples. The access to the virtual machines ensured that as a student, I could gain hands on expertise with the course content.

par Ganesh P V

29 mai 2020

Very awesome course t0 start with version control systems. It has a good structure to keep the learner active. The instructor is very good at teaching. Explanatory animations are also good. I would suggest this course for anyone who likes to start with version control systems.