Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
1,965 évaluations
304 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 300 Avis pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies

par Hao H

Mar 03, 2017

simple but important descriptions about genomic data science.

par jesus b S

May 03, 2018

Buen curso introductorio a las nuevas tecnologias genomicas.

par Piyush P

Dec 05, 2016

Exceelent course for any beginners in Bioinformatics.

par Valdir B J

Feb 17, 2018

A very basic and general introduction to the subject

par Michael S

Oct 02, 2016

Good intro for a non-biology person like myself

par Krupal J

Oct 19, 2017

It is very nice course to learn new things.

par Ankit N

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent start to the bigger concept.

par Bethany S

Jan 26, 2020

Good intro to genomic data science

par Charl W K

Feb 10, 2016

Comprehensive cover of the basics.

par Dmitry S

Apr 11, 2016

nice! Stats review particularly

par Luis O C L

Oct 04, 2017

Basic but really necessary

par 王宪赓

Dec 11, 2016

Great introductory course!

par Theodoulakis C

Aug 31, 2019

Good introductory course

par Sathya P

Oct 19, 2017

Very nice basic course

par Hendy Z

Dec 11, 2016

a great way to start.

par Andrea S

May 16, 2018

a great introduction

par Ricardo J P M R

Aug 12, 2016

Good Introduction!!!

par Paddy M

Mar 10, 2018

Great Introduction.

par Rana M A

Jan 23, 2017

Good for debutants

par Weidong X

Jul 30, 2016

good course.

par hzl

Jan 13, 2017

good course

par Dylan B

Oct 11, 2017

Basic introduction. I have a biology background so for me this was easy. But for a non-biologist I imagine this may difficult to understand. From a non-biologist point of view I imagine the lecturers can spend more time explaining the biology of the cell and genome replication in a lot more detail. This can be handy understanding why we get certain mutations and why some mutations are more interesting than others (e.g. why are most variants (SNPs) found outside coding regions?).

par Saaket V

Jan 02, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies. Positives: Concise, to the point quizzes, at times funny alternatives answers. The instructor was world class. Could have included few examples of technologies and software being used for sequencing. Trends and what to expect in next five years. Linking to the applications like Precision medicine, Companion Diagnostics, and Personalized medicine would have further improved the delivery of the course.

par ELISA W

Apr 11, 2018

This course included a lot of background information which most I already had. The lecturers were engaging, however, spoke quickly. Luckily I could rewind. Some concepts were inadequately glossed over, but then tested on. Since, as I said, I already had background I could still successfully answer the quiz questions. But I could see how someone who is taking this without prior knowledge would have more difficulty.

par Jessica G

Apr 05, 2018

While I wasn't expecting heavy material for an intro course, this course did not reach even a 101 level in my opinion. Take this course if you have never heard of biology or computer science or statistics but avoid if you know even a little about these subjects. Sometimes the quiz questions asked about details not covered in videos/papers, which was pointless and frustrating.