Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to DevOps par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.8
étoiles
589 évaluations
170 avis

À propos du cours

DevOps skills are in demand! DevOps skills are expected to be one of the fastest-growing skills in the workforce. This course can be a first step in obtaining those skills. Introduction to DevOps explores DevOps as a cultural movement, including building a business case for DevOps, the essentials of DevOps, and a brief history of DevOps. You will learn new ways of thinking, working, organizing, and measuring to fully gain the benefits of DevOps. You will learn how breaking down silos and organizing developers and operators into single cross-functional teams is necessary for truly adopting DevOps. Having everyone contributing and everyone being responsible for success is at the heart of DevOps. By thinking from a DevOps perspective, you will be able to build better products for your customer. You will view DevOps from a business perspective as well as for becoming a DevOps practitioner. You will see how building a culture of shared responsibility and transparency is the foundation of every high-performing DevOps teams. You will have an opportunity to explore the concepts of infrastructure for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery. You will be able to use actionable measures that apply directly to decision-making and will ultimately result in continuous improvement. This course is designed for those new to DevOps as well as those looking to increase their current knowledge of DevOps....

Meilleurs avis

AA

11 mars 2022

It is really a great course toward understanding what DevOps really is. After taking this course, your all perspective of DevOps will change and your mindset will change with a new DevOps thoughts :).

ME

25 mai 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 181 Avis pour Introduction to DevOps

par Ali A

12 mars 2022

It is really a great course toward understanding what DevOps really is. After taking this course, your all perspective of DevOps will change and your mindset will change with a new DevOps thoughts :).

par Michael E

26 mai 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

par Alfredo C

22 mars 2022

I​t´s a great course!!!. Very happy to take it!!! You´ll learn a lot. Also, it has rich stories taken from the real IT industry to illustrate precisely the theory concepts. Thank you very much!!!.

par Timothy S S d J

1 juil. 2022

I learned a lot about the DevOps culture and will use it in our remote development team. I really liked the part about metrics to measure the DevOps culture instead of measuring individual gain.

par Muhammad S

9 mai 2022

It is a really mind opening course and teaches us the value of culture in an organization by providing different methods and approaches and introducing a cross-functional team culture.

par Kaveh S

22 juil. 2022

An essential first milestone for anyone who wants to enter the world of DevOps.

This is not a pure technical course, but familiarize oneself with the DevOps culture and methodologies.

par Ya J S

6 août 2022

This was an excellent course that met my expectations. Short but very informative videos and a very engaging lecturer that made the lessons very interesting. Definitely 5 stars.

par Tom L

14 mars 2022

Highly informative and easy to watch because of the obvious expert knowledge shown by the instructor. HIs knowledge sharing and emphasizing the important items was inspiring.

par Beth L

28 janv. 2022

I learned a lot in this informative and engaging course. I love the way Mr. Rofrano makes complex information easy to understand and how his energy inspires you to learn more.

par Parham B

19 juin 2022

The instructor was engaging throughout the entire course! He truly shows his love for the DevOps Culture which motivates you! Loved every minute of being educated on DevOps.

par Bharath M

25 févr. 2022

It was pleasent experience and was able to undertand all the key points of Devops as this course was explained very well with examples, really loved. Thanks a lot Coursera.

par Justin M

1 avr. 2022

R​eally enjoyed this course. The instructor was great at setting a foundation for what DevOps is, how its implemented, and how its used to create a cross functioning team.

par A H M A A I

19 févr. 2022

This course is very effective to leran about the fundamental knowledge of DevOps. I have enjoyed the course and the instructor John Rofrano presented this course nicely.

par Alessandra A

31 mars 2022

V​ery informational and a great introduction course. The teacher is great! All the information was presented in an easy-to-digest format that made it easy to learn.

par David E

8 mars 2022

E​xcellent course. The instructor is clearly passionate about DevOps which is easy to feed off. I felt excited and interested every time I had a new video to watch.

par Dorothy G

2 avr. 2022

I took this course to refresh my knowledge of DevOps principles that I learned during my DevOps Apprenticeship. It was short but very concise. Just what I needed!

par Cory A

16 avr. 2022

Very informative course. Claer and concise instruction, though not sure knowing peoples names and books they wrote should ultimately be on quizzes and tests.

par Lukas P

8 juil. 2022

In this course i learned so much about DevOps. It was a great training, the next steps are to implement the needed mindset and the culture in my team.

par Derek P

13 avr. 2022

This was n excellent informative course. I'm driven to continue learning more. Thank you for this wonderful course. I'm looking forward to the next.

par Deepanshu G

31 juil. 2022

G​ood Introduction about the Devops with resolving most of the common questions that person can have while looking to pursue for Devops Position.

par Ruben A

3 avr. 2022

I​t's a well made course. At least i think so, because i actually want to know more about DevOps and the culture that composes it. It's worth it!

par Shivam T

27 févr. 2022

In my opinion, John is really good at making any concept understandable with ease from scratch. Really enjoyed learning and gained new insights

par Gabriel S L

2 mars 2022

It was interesting to understand that DevOps is not just a team but actually a change in culture. Very few companies know or practice this.

par Sonia V

13 févr. 2022

Excellent course! ! Very good explained and give me a complete vision of what si DevOps and how to start to implement it in my organization

par Francesco F

21 juin 2022

Great Overview which clearly idendentify the key concepts of DevOps and their related advamntaghes w.r.t. traditional Dev & Ops approach.