Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to DevOps par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.8
étoiles
1,132 évaluations

À propos du cours

DevOps skills are in demand! DevOps skills are expected to be one of the fastest-growing skills in the workforce. This course can be a first step in obtaining those skills. Introduction to DevOps explores DevOps as a cultural movement, including building a business case for DevOps, the essentials of DevOps, and a brief history of DevOps. You will learn new ways of thinking, working, organizing, and measuring to fully gain the benefits of DevOps. You will learn how breaking down silos and organizing developers and operators into single cross-functional teams is necessary for truly adopting DevOps. Having everyone contributing and everyone being responsible for success is at the heart of DevOps. By thinking from a DevOps perspective, you will be able to build better products for your customer. You will view DevOps from a business perspective as well as for becoming a DevOps practitioner. You will see how building a culture of shared responsibility and transparency is the foundation of every high-performing DevOps teams. You will have an opportunity to explore the concepts of infrastructure for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery. You will be able to use actionable measures that apply directly to decision-making and will ultimately result in continuous improvement. This course is designed for those new to DevOps as well as those looking to increase their current knowledge of DevOps....

Meilleurs avis

AA

11 mars 2022

It is really a great course toward understanding what DevOps really is. After taking this course, your all perspective of DevOps will change and your mindset will change with a new DevOps thoughts :).

ME

25 mai 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 325 Avis pour Introduction to DevOps

par Michael A

12 nov. 2022

Flips the ideas that started the industrial revolution on it's head. This course provides new ideas that aligns team members with the goals of your business and its domains to create a culture of collaboration, experimentation, and personal responsibility.

par Ilenia R

20 juin 2022

Very interesting notions, well explained, useful and necessarily applicable in the workplace. It gave me the idea of what it means to approach the DevOps culture, how to unhinge the old approach and work on an automated and quickly deployable architecture.

par Grace K

6 juil. 2022

This was a very informative course I now have clear understanding of DevOps a culture to be embraced by all, special appreciation to our tutor, John Rofrano for making this easy, informative and fun God bless the entire team

par Muhammad A R

13 juin 2022

Its so easy to learn through the vedios and its a great apportunity provided by Coursera to enhance and learn new skills. I highly appriciate Sir John J. Rofrano for there Lactures which are easy to learn and gain skills.

par Sisanda A M

6 mars 2022

Very Insightful and informative. Great for beginners but i would recommend you take the foundational course first just to learn the terminoogy as well as the core fundamental principles of DevOps and Software Engineering.

par Dmitrii P

13 mars 2022

A very good course, introducing the domain of DevOps. Some quiz questions are a little bit useless - I mean, you'll probably forget the people-icons of DevOps and the books they wrote, unless get a closer look to them.

par Mohammed S E

17 sept. 2022

A very good intro to DevOps with a lot of enthusiasm from the lecturer, but I strongly believe that you need to have a background in development and operations. You can't just start this course with no background!

par abdelquoddousse s

13 juil. 2022

i like this course so much especially the professeur is so amazing when he explain this course i so bad in english but with his sple english i understand what he say and his joke thank you so much about this cours

par Hessam A

7 févr. 2022

Hi there, I am Hessam, and work since 2002 in IT era. This course is great, and very well organized, I could suggest to anyone, who are worl as devops or wants to become devops, it is fundemantal for to be DevOps!

par Haowei W

6 avr. 2022

After this course, I have a clear view of DevOps. Important principles mentioned in the course will gradually change my work style and enhance my productivity. This is not less important than programming skills!

par Ali A

12 mars 2022

It is really a great course toward understanding what DevOps really is. After taking this course, your all perspective of DevOps will change and your mindset will change with a new DevOps thoughts :).

par Michael E

26 mai 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

par Chandralok K

15 août 2022

This is a great course and great commitment by IBM and coursera. Excellent, Marvellous, Awesome, and this is a great achiement and has a great carieer exposure.

Thanks & Best Regards,

IBM & Coursera

par Alfredo C

22 mars 2022

It´s a great course!!!. Very happy to take it!!! You´ll learn a lot. Also, it has rich stories taken from the real IT industry to illustrate precisely the theory concepts. Thank you very much!!!.

par Timothy S S d J

1 juil. 2022

I learned a lot about the DevOps culture and will use it in our remote development team. I really liked the part about metrics to measure the DevOps culture instead of measuring individual gain.

par Muhammad S

9 mai 2022

It is a really mind opening course and teaches us the value of culture in an organization by providing different methods and approaches and introducing a cross-functional team culture.

par Kaveh S

22 juil. 2022

An essential first milestone for anyone who wants to enter the world of DevOps.

This is not a pure technical course, but familiarize oneself with the DevOps culture and methodologies.

par Christian C

2 janv. 2023

Good information. I am new to this field and learned a lot. I am also a computer science student. This course allows me to understand computer science and progress in my career.

par Ya J S

6 août 2022

This was an excellent course that met my expectations. Short but very informative videos and a very engaging lecturer that made the lessons very interesting. Definitely 5 stars.

par zeeshan h

17 janv. 2023

I am very thankful to the team IBM and Coursera. I am very grateful to the course instructor john rofrano. I am very happy that i have successfully passed the course with 92%.

par Tom L

14 mars 2022

Highly informative and easy to watch because of the obvious expert knowledge shown by the instructor. HIs knowledge sharing and emphasizing the important items was inspiring.

par Beth L

28 janv. 2022

I learned a lot in this informative and engaging course. I love the way Mr. Rofrano makes complex information easy to understand and how his energy inspires you to learn more.

par Parham B

19 juin 2022

The instructor was engaging throughout the entire course! He truly shows his love for the DevOps Culture which motivates you! Loved every minute of being educated on DevOps.

par Bharath M

25 févr. 2022

It was pleasent experience and was able to undertand all the key points of Devops as this course was explained very well with examples, really loved. Thanks a lot Coursera.

par Ononogbu E C

20 janv. 2023

Amazing course!

Complete breakdown of how DevOps is not a team but a cultural mindset transformation and should be followed from management down to developers. Great stuff!