Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to DevOps par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.8
étoiles
1,127 évaluations

À propos du cours

DevOps skills are in demand! DevOps skills are expected to be one of the fastest-growing skills in the workforce. This course can be a first step in obtaining those skills. Introduction to DevOps explores DevOps as a cultural movement, including building a business case for DevOps, the essentials of DevOps, and a brief history of DevOps. You will learn new ways of thinking, working, organizing, and measuring to fully gain the benefits of DevOps. You will learn how breaking down silos and organizing developers and operators into single cross-functional teams is necessary for truly adopting DevOps. Having everyone contributing and everyone being responsible for success is at the heart of DevOps. By thinking from a DevOps perspective, you will be able to build better products for your customer. You will view DevOps from a business perspective as well as for becoming a DevOps practitioner. You will see how building a culture of shared responsibility and transparency is the foundation of every high-performing DevOps teams. You will have an opportunity to explore the concepts of infrastructure for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery. You will be able to use actionable measures that apply directly to decision-making and will ultimately result in continuous improvement. This course is designed for those new to DevOps as well as those looking to increase their current knowledge of DevOps....

Meilleurs avis

AA

11 mars 2022

It is really a great course toward understanding what DevOps really is. After taking this course, your all perspective of DevOps will change and your mindset will change with a new DevOps thoughts :).

ME

25 mai 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 325 Avis pour Introduction to DevOps

par Justin M

1 avr. 2022

Really enjoyed this course. The instructor was great at setting a foundation for what DevOps is, how its implemented, and how its used to create a cross functioning team.

par A H M A A I

19 févr. 2022

This course is very effective to leran about the fundamental knowledge of DevOps. I have enjoyed the course and the instructor John Rofrano presented this course nicely.

par Miguel H C

10 janv. 2023

Good instructor who keeps the student interested. The course is great to understand the misconceptions about DevOps and to understand and start to apply this mindset.

par Salomón A M R

18 sept. 2022

John is such a incredible teacher, he explains very well. The course is amazing, the concepts are clear and comprehensible. I can not wait to start the next course.

par Alessandra A

31 mars 2022

Very informational and a great introduction course. The teacher is great! All the information was presented in an easy-to-digest format that made it easy to learn.

par David E

8 mars 2022

Excellent course. The instructor is clearly passionate about DevOps which is easy to feed off. I felt excited and interested every time I had a new video to watch.

par Janith J

1 janv. 2023

Amazing course. I knew nothing about Devops and after doing this course now i know how valuable and practical it actually is. Everything is explained very nicely.

par Dorothy G

2 avr. 2022

I took this course to refresh my knowledge of DevOps principles that I learned during my DevOps Apprenticeship. It was short but very concise. Just what I needed!

par Cory A

16 avr. 2022

Very informative course. Claer and concise instruction, though not sure knowing peoples names and books they wrote should ultimately be on quizzes and tests.

par Md S A

14 nov. 2022

The course help me to learn DevOps from the very fundamental. I encourage the beginners to enrol it without any hesitation to learn DevOps from the core.

par Jean C

19 août 2022

Es un curso muy completo y bien realizado, me resulto muy fácil seguirlo y absorver el dictado del mismo, agradezco mucho la opotunidad que me dieron.

par Lukas P

8 juil. 2022

In this course i learned so much about DevOps. It was a great training, the next steps are to implement the needed mindset and the culture in my team.

par Henrique S

14 nov. 2022

Excellent content and best practices.

I advise a translation into Brazilian Portuguese, as it is a very strong and important community in the market.

par Derek P

13 avr. 2022

This was n excellent informative course. I'm driven to continue learning more. Thank you for this wonderful course. I'm looking forward to the next.

par Deepanshu G

31 juil. 2022

Good Introduction about the Devops with resolving most of the common questions that person can have while looking to pursue for Devops Position.

par Ruben A

3 avr. 2022

It's a well made course. At least i think so, because i actually want to know more about DevOps and the culture that composes it. It's worth it!

par Shivam T

27 févr. 2022

In my opinion, John is really good at making any concept understandable with ease from scratch. Really enjoyed learning and gained new insights

par Lavanya R

20 janv. 2023

best course material, best faculty. i would have never understood devops in my life... i now know what devops really means. thank you so much

par Gabriel S L

2 mars 2022

It was interesting to understand that DevOps is not just a team but actually a change in culture. Very few companies know or practice this.

par Sonia V

13 févr. 2022

Excellent course! ! Very good explained and give me a complete vision of what si DevOps and how to start to implement it in my organization

par Francesco F

21 juin 2022

Great Overview which clearly idendentify the key concepts of DevOps and their related advamntaghes w.r.t. traditional Dev & Ops approach.

par Grace L

14 mai 2022

Really good presenter and format. He presents the content as if he implementing DevOps itself, which makes it easy to digest and retain.

par Andra N

7 juil. 2022

Thank you Coursera, for this wonderful opportunity to undertand how to build organizational culture using DevOps guidelines and Agile.

par Damian F

7 août 2022

Excelente y muy didactico, los ejemplos, las lecturas, las evaluaciones.. Agradecido y emocionado por seguir aprendiendo con ustedes.