Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.5
étoiles
2,716 évaluations
727 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

PP

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 721 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par Akshay P B

Jun 15, 2020

Cleared all misconceptions about fonts and formatting, also now aware of how content should be concise and effective to read.

par Akshay R P

May 12, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning new tactics to make a good resume that will make an impression on the employer.

par Swaraj P

Jun 19, 2020

This course is awesome. I have experienced and learned most of the things from this course that I doesn't know earlier.

par Tamara F

Apr 10, 2020

I really learned new things and benefitrd from this course. It was such a good experience to try it.

Thank you, Coursera.

par mithilesh g m

Apr 08, 2020

The instructor was really good as he explained all the things in the detail and gave me a good idea of a perfect resume.

par Sariya

Apr 16, 2020

Clearly explain and point out what are important things that people looking at your resume!

Recommended for everyone!

par Allan J A

May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for Coursera and Educator for giving a good lesson, your knowledge so applicable in my job career

par Lydia S

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.

par Sudhanshu k

May 23, 2020

That was an epic course, new items was learned from this course like'how to make a resume like professionals' etc.

par Anvay

Jul 13, 2020

Good but should have included more points only 50 to 40 percent points are covered : God course but not detailed

par priyanka c

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course. Learned fundamentals of resume. Thanks for making such an interesting and knowledgeable course

par AMNA A

Jul 12, 2020

It was a very informative course with all the specific and important details mentioned and explained thoroughly

par Riduanur R M

Jun 06, 2020

I found this course really effective and useful I term of writing a typical resume for a North American jobs.

par Львова А И

May 19, 2020

все подробно рассказано, отлично!/ every topic was covered widely and everything was understandable! excellent!

par Kowshik K

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course.

The instructor is awesome and the assignments are marvelous and more enthusiastic to me.

par PAWAR A D

May 28, 2020

Very good course which consists of each and every point which are needed for companies. Thank you coursera

par Shubhangi

Apr 14, 2020

It definitely taught me how to write a perfect resume. It has increased my knowledge and helped me a lot.

par Jackie K

Sep 06, 2016

I feel like i made an improvement to my resume with this course. I was good before, now it is even better.

par Fahad E A

Aug 23, 2018

Simple - easy to follow course and step in the right direction for anyone who wants to learn about resume

par Yashasvi j

May 15, 2020

i am very happy to attending this types of course and certification i like the way to teach council ling

par sohail k

Jun 06, 2020

It enhance your personal skills and from this course you will be able to write best resume for yourself

par Twaambo M

May 06, 2020

its an informative course.considering that i come ffom thta part of the world that only focuses on CV's

par Kareke B

Apr 30, 2020

I've learned a lot many new things about the resume in this course and it was really helpful.

Thank you!

par Abhas V

Aug 08, 2019

Informative for young professionals preparing resume for their first jobs or for refining their resumes

par SAMEER N

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course about writing and knowing the exact details of a resume in such refine and clear way.