Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,442 évaluations
899 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP
26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 897 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par Cassy A

24 juin 2021

Very informative. Guided me to reconstruct my resume and make it more appealing to recruiters. i would recommend this course for all no matter how professional you are. There are many useful tips to learn and improvise on in this course.

par Anusha P

21 mai 2021

As a beginner, I found this course to be very helpful to build up a good resume for my career. Many important points have been highlighted and useful tips have been discussed to highlight my skills and experiences on my resume.

par Macarena M

2 juin 2020

It was very heplful for me! I really did not know anything about the subject. I want to thank the profesors and Coursera for their effort! I really recommend, specially for those that do not how to start with their own resume!

par Sushma. B

22 sept. 2020

This course helps a lot many students who are actually writing their resume for the first time. So that their resume will be pretty good effective that makes an interviewer have a positive vibe while looking at this resume.!!

par Janine F N A

26 mai 2020

I am very happy with the modules provided because it is easy to understand and has a lot of activities that helped me produced a well-written resume plus the other students did a great job helping me with criticizing my work.

par Shubham W

16 avr. 2020

This course need to be more explanatory fro bullet points and week one document, videos should be added to get much more clarity. This is one of the best course for one who is struggling on how to write the resume effectively

par Vikrant D

7 oct. 2020

Awesome course While our graduation we always focused on syllabus based subjects and we forget to develop professional skills , but courses like this is really helpful for professional development really appreciate the tutor

par jaynish m

6 avr. 2021

The course is phenomenal. The tutor is amazing. He has also given the thumb-rules for the successful resume which I was not knowing till now. I am truly happy with the teachings, insights and advice provided by the tutor.

par Anaya T

16 sept. 2020

Excellent course! I will encourage everyone to take up this course if they want to master the art of resume writing. The course is very detailed and every step has been supported by examples. Thank you to the instructor!

par Ali M H

5 juin 2020

This course was useful and get a good knowledge of this course. Thanks for the presenter who that did very good job to teach us how the resume going on. And also, for the group who they are did great job too. :)

par abdodarouj

18 juin 2020

I have played this course through the way it appears to learn to write a CV. The most beautiful thing about this course is the keys to the power in writing a CV. Thank you to all those in this wonderful course.

par MOHD K

30 juin 2020

These course is excellent. These course help me know about the mistakes which i have done in my recent resume and also help me to right a effective resume. thanks for these knowledgeable and wonderful course.

par Alma L R V

12 août 2020

It gives you awesome tools to upgrade or do your resume. Personally it helped me to discover some things that needed improvement so I can get better responses while applying to new positions and jobs.

par Balbir K

21 juil. 2021

Before taking this course I didn't know there are some deep insights in making a good resume. This course helped me a lot in learning how you should represent yourself in your resume. Thanks!!

par Mustafa A

22 déc. 2020

So Excellent Nice 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice vedio big like👍🔔🔔🔔Done I hope you come back,#MyTv786,👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓

par prathyusha a

8 juil. 2020

A well crafted and sorted out program that gave me immense opportunity to learn about resume building. This course work gives plenty of tips and tricks to make your resume standout!

par Joseph A

8 juil. 2021

The course clearly states the need on building effective resume and be industry specific per listing. Thanks for the knowledge sharing which was nicely compiled over the sessions

par 1MV19EC117_ S A

28 juil. 2020

It was a really good course . I learned a lot about resume writing and understanding the do's and dont's while writing resume. It would really help me make a professional resume

par Fawole D O

25 juil. 2020

This Course has really opened my eyes to what should be and should not be contained in a CV Write up and also how to communicate yourself to potential employers. Thanks

par Patricia N B B

27 juil. 2020

Super useful and informative. I was surprised by how fast and easy it became for me to make my updated resume, and I wish I've seen this course way earlier. Thank you!

par Kasuntha M

15 nov. 2020

Good course to get the basic idea of preparing a resume, moreover it gives detailed overview with correct reasoning. Thank you for the support throughout the course.

par Abir M

17 juin 2021

This course actually deals with something rarely taught in schools and colleges but is essential for getting a good job. And the course content is really amazing.

par Wesley C

11 janv. 2021

This course definitely provided me with more insight on how to tailor and vamp up my resume, a useful skill that is needed for anyone at any level in their career

par Marcia F

1 mars 2021

Even though I've written resumes for myself in the past, this course highlighted a few things I needed to update on my resumes to help make them more attractive.

par Mr. M C

25 juil. 2020

Good experience in this course, this is my challenge for I learned so many things from this course so thank you so much from my bottom heart. (FTU STUDENT)