Chevron Left
Retour à How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
2,593 évaluations

À propos du cours

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Meilleurs avis

IP

29 mars 2022

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

9 mai 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 794 Avis pour How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

par Paolo F

30 déc. 2017

A uniqe opportunity for people who do not have science / engineering backgrounds to understand basic physics concepts.

Prof. Bloomfield is amazing in explaining supposedly complicated topics with absolute clarity and passion.

One of the best course I have ever taken. Look forward to part 2!

par Dante E P M

8 avr. 2017

This is a great course, sometimes in the college you do not understand some things, some concepts that are easy but sometimes in school the proffesors are not able to communicate the idea.

I will recommend this course to all people who enjoy to learn how things work.

Sorry about my English

par Karime A C

27 avr. 2020

What an amazing course! the teacher have a huge passion about Physics and to teach about it, he shows that in class and make you have the same feeling by explaining everything in an easy, fun and dynamic way! I cant wait to see the second part of this course... I even bought his book!

par Christopher W

18 juil. 2022

I struggled with physics mightily in high school and did terribly on the initial assessment, but this course was really fun and explained physics in a way that I can understand. I learned a lot about "how things work" and would love to take a class with Professor Bloomfield again.

par Cathy C

20 juil. 2020

Really concise coverage of basic physics content! Great for people looking for an overview of physics without getting overly involved with mathematical calculations and super complex theory. Great instructor who clearly knew what he was doing and was excited about the material.

par Karmanyaraj S Y

17 avr. 2020

I loved it, this course was engaging throughout and I actually tested out a lot of experiments shown by the professor. The quizzes were pretty captivating and allured me through the course. The scope of this program really helped me out with my high school curriculum as well.

par Daniel A V M

17 sept. 2020

He's such an amazing teacher, I'm not a native english speaker, however I was able to follow the class without subtitles because his pronutiation is clear and fluent. I highly recommend that you take this course to learn about Mechanical Physics applied to the real world

par Ognyan B N

14 mai 2022

T​he course is excellent for a physics introduction. It provides a good starting point while not being overwhelming or boring, a perfect equilibrium. The concepts were easily understandable due to the practical explanations and demonstrations with everyday objects.

par Lloyd K P H

29 sept. 2020

A great course overall. Even for me that has little attention span, this course was able to pique my interests. The lessons are entertaining and fun. The course was able to explain so that even people that has little to no background of physics would understand it.

par Manmohini M T

31 juil. 2019

I loved this course and specially the enthusiasm and energy with which Mr.Lou conveyed the videos. It was a little challenging at first but, thank you for simplifying physics. I am a total Physics person now.Also, is it possible to share Mr.Lou''s email ID? Thanks

par Sergio B

2 juil. 2020

Very interesting course to follow! I loved the videos and clear explanations. As a student with an engineering background, the course helped me review a lot of Physics principles that are very useful to understand. Thank you for your time and dedication, Lou!!

par TANVIR J

22 févr. 2022

The course was very helpful to me as I learned a lot about Physics and also unlearned some of the misconceptions. I am really grateful for enrolling in this course. Thanks to Proffessor Louis A. Bloomfield for inspiring me, you are truely an AMAZING teacher.

par Geetesh G

8 mai 2020

It was an amazing journey of physics through this course. It changes my perception about physics and also helped me to understand the physics behind our daily life routine. I would be glad if i can join season 2 of this course or courses like this. Thank you

par Gihan I

18 juin 2020

Prof Louis Bloomfield is just outstanding for an online course such as this, His knowledge of Physics and ability to demonstrate it in this Coursera Presentation is phenomenal in how he breaks up the fundamentals of Physics. It was a great experience for me

par Shah M A R

28 déc. 2020

This is a great course to learn physics in a great way.The Lecturer of This course was very happy minded and in the whole course was very much informative.I really enjoy the whole and wish for Part 2 of this Course or Specialization .

Over all - 5/5

☆☆☆☆☆

par Nabil K

30 juin 2017

Absolute gem. Truly magnificent. The teacher is very funny and easy to follow. He uses language very clearly and the knowledge is SO useful. I have applied much of the knowledge in real life and can now cycle 3km ph faster by limiting air friction. haha!

par Luca C

6 avr. 2021

Professor Bloomfield is a great teacher, the course was extremely interesting and it gave me a better understanding of the physics of everyday objects. I'm italian and I didn't have problems with the english used, it was pretty clear. Great experience!

par Sue P

24 févr. 2021

This was a great first physics class for me!! Lou is a funny guy. Teaching what can be an off putting topic like physics with humor and lots of demonstrations is 100% the way to go. Lou, you make learning fun, and that's a skill. Hope you get funded.

par Vennela V

28 oct. 2020

Professor Lou is amazing at what he does, and how he explains concepts. I especially love how he constantly puts himself on the verge of getting injured just to make us understand, though I was constantly worried about him falling off the skateboard.

par Sk S I

21 juil. 2020

The course materials are easy and entertaining, especially the theories fed through the use of daily equipments. Its a really entertaing course.

A lot of respect for you Prof.Lou Bloom Field . I have revised majority of theoritical basic within 8 week

par Jan V

15 nov. 2015

Hi Lou,

thanks for the course. I have really enjoyed it and looking forward to season 2. My suggestion how to make the course even better - please provide correct answers with explanations to quizzes.

Thanks again and greetings from the Czech republic!

par s v v

24 juin 2020

It was fantastic experience of learning the method of teaching to the students. My dream is to be a good teacher in Physics to teach the students in an interesting way, Prof. Bloomfield made my interests ignited. Thank God for this wonderful course.

par Kunal C

8 mai 2020

Dear Sir, This course helps me a lot to understand the basics of Physics which is useful in everyday life. I earn a great concept of fundamentals of Physics from this course. It will be helpful for students from class 8 to even graduates in Physics.

par Christophe N

8 févr. 2022

Excellent course, Mr Bloomfield makes the class very enticing with his down to earth, soft spoken voice and tone, and you can see his own excitement about the physical phenomons and when the practical experiments show the result that is expected.