Chevron Left
Retour à Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base par Université de Floride

4.9
étoiles
673 évaluations
283 avis

À propos du cours

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Meilleurs avis

ES
6 juil. 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
8 sept. 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 280 Avis pour Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base

par Emily R

10 juil. 2020

Amazing!

par Naveed A

10 avr. 2020

Fabulous

par Raphaela I W

15 janv. 2016

Excelle

par 1820471

18 déc. 2019

thanx

par Sofia S

24 juin 2020

YAY!

par Johanna G

25 mai 2016

Addi

par Melanie F

26 avr. 2017

Gre

par JoAnne M F

12 janv. 2018

Ok

par Debbie C

8 mars 2018

t

par Destiny L

13 mars 2016

v

par Sophia H

14 mars 2017

This course covers anything you could possibly want to know about horses or other equids. It's great for beginners, like me. Having never owned any pets, much less a horse, I felt naïve in my knowledge on the correct handling of these wonderful creatures. This course really improved confidence for when I come into contact with horses. The only downside to this course was that it only gave one view as to how horses came in existence. There are some people, like me, who believe that all equids were specially created by the Creator. Perhaps for when the makers do this course again, they could give both views and let the viewers believe what they want. But everything else was great.

par Kehan Y

6 juin 2020

I would like to rate this for 4.5? If it's possible to rate for half star it will be great. The course is awesome that both the forum and teacher is knowledgable and friendly. Though it's not possible to learn everything about horse care because of time limit, it introduce you basic plan for being a equid keeper. This might be helpful for me to get into horse club. But I was quite sad about the script that includes a lot of oral words like "you know", this makes note taking quite difficult. And when I would like to read the script to review, it sometimes confuses.

par Chad v G

29 mai 2020

I found this to be a very informative course, it touched on every equine related subject giving you a basic understanding of every aspect of horse management. What you learn is also directly applicable in real life, and the assignments challenge you to think about what you have learnt. All in all I found it to be an ideal course for horse "lay-people" as well as people with a very basic knowledge of horses.

par Fiona V

29 avr. 2017

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

par Kate C

12 juil. 2017

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

par Victoria C

27 juil. 2017

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

par Farah E

2 févr. 2017

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.

par Nadine L

14 mars 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

par Elizabeth L

31 août 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

par Lize K

23 nov. 2020

As a new member, I found the information valuable and could aply it immediatly.

par sophia d

23 déc. 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

par Ignacio P S N

11 févr. 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

par Rebecca b

25 juin 2017

attentive and informative

par Este E

16 août 2019

This is a great course!

par Kamrun N M

13 sept. 2020

That was excellent