Chevron Left
Retour à Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base par Université de Floride

4.9
485 notes
189 avis

À propos du cours

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Meilleurs avis

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 187 Examens pour Cours équin : introduction aux soins et à la gestion de base

par Zachary s

Feb 04, 2019

This course has been very informative and i learned loads of knowledge from this to better myself.

par Carrie D V

Jan 09, 2019

I am loving this course! I've learned so much about horses and how to care for them.

par Alondra M S O

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing amount of material, well organized and explained!

par MUHAMMAD U A

Feb 21, 2019

excellent course for equine introduction

par Llelani C

Dec 13, 2018

Comprehensive, informative, and well presented.

par Ineta D

Oct 13, 2016

Wonderful course and wonderful professor!

par Victoria V

Feb 14, 2016

A huge thank you, I would suggest this course to ANY

par Ramona S

Jan 16, 2016

Best MOOC ever! I've taken a lot of MOOC courses, Coursera and others, but this has been the most fun I've ever had learning. And I learned more than I thought was possible without having equids myself. I never do assignments but these were fun and educational. Well Done !!!!!

par Akuila U

Jun 13, 2018

Love this corse.

par Simone H

Feb 16, 2016

I really liked how enthusiastic and well prepared the instructor was. I also thought the weekly assignments were absolutely great to stay on track and to apply what you have learned to a small assignment. For me, many of the topics were a bit too basic and I would have loved to learn some more in-depth aspects of behavior and nutrition. However, I am absolutely aware that this was not the goal of this course. I just thought the instructor was so great, that I would have loved to learn more. But overall, a great introductory course that is really well done. Keep up the great work!

par kimberly m

Mar 12, 2016

Loved this course heading down to FL going to stop by.

par Nicholas T

Mar 29, 2018

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

par Kristina S

Aug 14, 2016

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

par Mostafa M

Oct 21, 2016

thanks god i finish this imazing course

thanks for all here doc Chris J. Mortensen really i engoy this equine course and your way for teaching and explain information was so good and i hope you teach me face to face some day . iam avet and this course help me refresh my information about some equine medicine and also know new things about equine i do not know before and this may help me in mu career as avet work in aprivate clinc

thanks for all friends share forums with me exchange informations and idea and hope to keep in touch in the face book group

thanks for all my peers who share assignaments with me and hpe all you finish and graduate from this course soon

dr mostafa mashaly

par Raphaela I W

Jan 15, 2016

Excelle

par Cheryl S

Mar 12, 2016

Great introductory content to Equines!

par Tammie T

May 05, 2016

Great informative course for anyone who owns or wishes to own an equid. All basics that any owner should know are covered as well as many more topics.

par Patricia T

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

par Liz H

Mar 05, 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

par Roshni S

Feb 06, 2016

As a lifelong rider and passionate horse-person, I really enjoy learning about anything horse-related! This course is great - I like how it's organized, and the videos are concise and easy to comprehend. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone interested in the equine world!

par Bonnie T

Feb 29, 2016

A friend told me about this class. I will say, I have never taken a course online like this. I even learned how to take my picture on the computer camera and submit! I had no idea how excellent this course would be. I do have a horse and a donkey. Have been involved in horses for years. This was just what I needed. A review on some things, and then a fantastic course for new information. Just cannot tell you how much I received from this class. Chris Mortensen, Ph.D is excellent. I give this course 5 stars, whether you are new to Horses or have been around them for years. Thank You!

par Charlotte G

Aug 07, 2016

A brilliant course, covered a lot for an introductory course and definitely exceeded my expectations. I knew nothing about horses before starting the course but did not struggle to follow along. Thank you to all the staff that worked on this course, I cannot rate it high enough.

par Amanda F M

Jan 26, 2016

Really Enjoying This Course!

par Sandi B

Feb 05, 2016

This was a great course as an introductory course. For me it worked as a great refresher course and supported my management process I currently have in place.

par patricia c

Dec 12, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Even though I've been dealing with horses through breeding and racing for over 20 years I still learned a lot of information that I thought I knew and didn't. This is a very easy format to follow time frames for adequate. And I hope that there are follow-up courses for this apart 234 excetera thank you everyone for all the input it was a pleasure meeting a lot of people from different places and I hope that you have a magnificent time in New Zealand. Why anyone would ever want to move here I have no earthly idea but enjoy. Always remember it's the one who gets across the line first who wins. Tally ho!