Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
3,785 évaluations
779 avis

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

WY
16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 janv. 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 766 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par Priyanjal J

3 mai 2020

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

par Anita P

28 sept. 2019

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.

par Raghav A

4 avr. 2020

Excellent Course, can be a bit difficult to follow at times, but an incredible opportunity to learn the basics of Game Theory

par Sukeerti K

14 août 2017

The course is really worth pursuing. The concepts taught are general but interesting unlike other domains of microeconomics.

par Jc

10 août 2017

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.

par Sarit A

10 juil. 2017

Very coherent introduction to game theory. Examples used are really helpful in understanding various aspects of game theory.

par Zhenzhong X

30 oct. 2016

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

par chitrangda j

23 mars 2020

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

par YINGUANG Z

16 mars 2019

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

par Yash P

18 mai 2020

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

par Khanh P L

8 oct. 2017

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

par Nick L

22 mars 2020

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

par Saurav P

23 juin 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

par Anderson T

2 oct. 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

par Adriana

6 août 2021

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

par Queenchiku N

3 juil. 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

par Yuan C

23 févr. 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

par NIJDAT H

21 nov. 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

par taoism_wang

26 août 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

par Deleted A

1 mai 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

par Vlad 1

3 oct. 2021

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

par Michael K

29 sept. 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

par wuxiangting

29 mai 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

par Gilles W

20 juil. 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.