Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
3,785 évaluations
779 avis

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

WY
16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 janv. 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 766 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par 김정민

9 août 2019

It was very beneficial for me, one of Korean foreign languauge high school student. I used to listen to some videos such as game theory or strategy things. Now I find the best one I've ever heard. It was a bit hard for me but the professor explains them so nicely that I could underst

par Rafael C

6 août 2021

Excellent content and clear explanations. I would have liked to see more examples explained by the professors, especially in the more complex parts like Bayesian and Cooperative Games, but for an in-general complicated course like Game Theory I find this online excellent. Thanks!

par Vipul V

14 mai 2020

It was an amazing course. I wanted to learn game theory since my undergrad but it was not offered in my college. I am glad that I could learn this beautiful subject from experts belonging to prestigious universities like Stanford University and The University of British Columbia.

par Lillian D N

16 mars 2021

Hard concepts but made really easy by the instructors. My background is in Engineering, but I was able to grasp the economic concepts easily. In addition, we were treated to a good demonstration of the practical application of these game theory concepts. A worthwhile 8 weeks!

par Anastasiya P

4 déc. 2017

I am very grateful for this course and its positive influence on my learning. The only thing I'd add to the comments about the course is the list of maths skills necessary to read and understand all the formulae mentioned in the videos. Thank you for your work and commitment!

par Lintha S

27 oct. 2020

I found some of the lessons (mostly Week 7) difficult to follow, but the problem sets and quizzes were all so fun that I could easily grasp the concepts when solving them. The instructors are great and the course is organized and paced well. Excellent introductory course.

par MUHAMAD B P

1 sept. 2020

it's such a wonderful learning trough coursera. I met a lot of problems that have not been faced. time alocation per sub-chapter guesed ideal, not too much, not too short. lastly, thank you for sir mathew, robinson and colegue for knowledge i can applicant for my society.

par Minh N T

17 janv. 2017

The course is fun and practical. Never before had I imagined such invisible strategic interactions can be possible to illustrate by the measuring of payoffs. Lots of nice tools and realistic examples though some definition formulas seem to be somehow intricate to me.

par Bhagyashri T

30 avr. 2017

I particularly loved how the course was taught so conceptually. There were no strict methods or formulae to mug up and follow. The homework questions were very stimulating. I found the depth reached in addressing the concepts just perfect for an introductory course.

par Francisco P

24 avr. 2017

Un curso increíble: cumple lo que promete y el alumno obtiene una muestra de cómo abordar tópicos, no enteramente triviales, con una perspectiva pragmatista y con los pies en la tierra. Las demostraciones se han mantenido en un estricto mínimo. Recomendabilísimo.

par Andreana R

11 juil. 2017

Excellent introduction to Game Theory! I've been meaning to learn a little bit of game theory for years, and this was the perfect opportunity to do so. Lectures were well presented and easy to follow, and the quizzes were mildly challenging. Thank you!

par Giulio P

28 avr. 2020

very interesting course, great explainations and relatively easy quizzes.

only problem I found was a minor bug in the week 7 quiz, and I already signaled it.

thanks for making this awesome course available to everyone! best regards from Bologna, IT :)

par Irina G

8 nov. 2017

A very interesting introduction to Game Theory. It is suitable for people without specific knowledge in the field and contains many examples for the better understanding of the theoretical parts. Can't wait to start the second part of the course!

par Deleted A

27 août 2019

This course was informative and well structured. The lecturers know exactly how best to relate the course material for the student to understand. Sufficient practical exercises was available for better understanding of how a specific theory works.

par ACHINT S

22 mars 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

par Laurent G

26 avr. 2019

I found this course excellent, just the right combination of theoretical and practical approaches. I have gained an intuitive understanding of games, but also enough background that I can read some advanced papers using game theory in economics.

par Siddhartha G

17 févr. 2019

This course helped in broadening my thinking. I am getting better at decision making and problem solving skills in general. The credit goes to this course. The faculty teaches you from very basic level and they are there for help at very step.

par Prakhar S

27 sept. 2017

This is one of the most amazing course which provides you insights on how the world and the people in it collectively or independently make decisions. The quizzes are tough, so be prepared to go through the lectures multiple times in a row.

par Paul F G

31 janv. 2018

A series of non-trivial ideas taught in a very straightforward and no-nonsense way. Good examples and good "splitting up" of the teaching amongst the three educators. All of these professors obviously now what they are doing. Great job!

par Gabriel H

22 juin 2020

Amazing. Also, in the beginning, I was unsure weather to do this course or the advanced course, so if you have the same doubt, I highly recommend you start with this one. It is very deep and covers a lot of topics in an extensive way.

par krishna m

8 sept. 2018

Very Interesting course bringing out multiple concepts. Some of the topics are a little difficult to comprehend, at first but the explanations provided make it clear, once I reviewed the material a second or a third time.

Thank you.

par CHINTADA H K

2 mars 2020

Sincere thanks to the team of Instructors for excellent explanation of games and how all the theory work.

Recommend everyone to consider this course for getting insights into how the game theory is applicable to real world problems

par Siddharth A

24 avr. 2018

This is a very good course that takes us through the mathematics as well as the concepts of game theory. Quiz questions are also moderately difficult and thought provoking. Clearly both the effort and enthusiasm of the instructors

par Eyal M

27 nov. 2020

Really enjoyed this course. It a great way to learn the basic terms and ideas in game theory which I never heard of before. The instructors do great job explaining the ideas. The math involved is not too complex. Thanks so much!

par Scott Y G

19 juin 2018

Wonderful course. It gives me an great overview of the game theory and illustrated many abstract concepts with real-world examples.The examples definitely help me understand the concepts and some implications behind theories.